• Lazie
    replied
    Boss nuh talk yuh 2 games behind already, one more loss and yuh season dun.
    Xcuse, check the table. If even by some inexcusable factor Livafool should gain 3 points on Sunday ... unuh still would be behind the Empire ... and the Empire lost 2 games already.

Why yuh think me call unuh the artists in the EPL? Because unuh drawing unuhselves out of contention.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    well unnuh certainly have an overabundance of that....professional courtesy!!!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Boss nuh talk yuh 2 games behind already, one more loss and yuh season dun.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Yuh haffi mek dem likkle side feel like dem ave a chance , sometimes yuh know.Its called professional courtesy

reponse to post below .

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    what about having greater tools and losing to minnows? reading comes to mind....did y'all score first?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    if you like...just giving you extra time to compose yourself for another year without the epl title...

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    I wont moan about it, all will be forgiven on the 16th.
    ... what? Yuh gonna forgive them after losing to Manu? What other choice you have?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    AAAH bwoy a think we will talk by end of december.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    that's ok i'm not selling it!

what rafa did in spain is just that, in spain, not in england and not with liverpool.

wenger has a track record in the epl .... don't forget houllier won CL too and was railroaded out of liverpool because he could not deliver the epl.

i can see yuh on an emotional high now and that is ok.....talk to you at season's end.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    I would buy that argument if he hadnt done it in spain against the Galaticos or won the C.L title with Valencia and Liverpool against what was then quality opposition in terms of players and opposite managers.

Rafa has proven he is a genius a RAFALUTIONARY ! beating giants with lesser tools is no easy task .

NNNNNah boss caan buy it , I would buy into the Man dem united with the arsenal of arms posse , sponsored by the man dem whe chill by the sea who are known to sponsor all type of alms house against the crew that neva walk alone and for good reason the media has bought into the bias.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    wenger has a track record of success and developing players...rafa is still finding his way because he still has not delivered the elusive EPL title which arsene has delivered on multiple occasions.

how many other managers have had an immortal season in the EPL?

anelka, henry, vieira, fabregas.....proven track record of developing young players.....

Leave a comment:

• T.K.
    replied
    I thought we did well against reading , the ref had a big hand in that loss , I wont moan about it, all will be forgiven on the 16th.
    You were simply outclassed by Reading. A nuh nutten. - T.K.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    I thought we did well against reading , the ref had a big hand in that loss , I wont moan about it, all will be forgiven on the 16th.

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    The reason why Rafa gets more criticism than Wenger and other managers is because Rafa's methods are unorthodox. They fly in the face of conventional wisdom and when he fails, that's the first thing that critics (typically people who couldn't run water downhill muchless a football team) mention because they don't understand his thinking.

I am guilty of this myself at times. For example, I can't understand why in God's name Rafa would have put Voronin at left wing against Reading. When they lost, that was my first instinct, "blame the selection". I am beginning to realise though that I don't give him credit when his methods work like playing Kuyt yesterday instead of Crouch; very smart move with a maestro like Harry Kewell on the wing. Kuyt's journeyman play in the hole meant more room for the skipper and Torres than Crouch would give them and more room for Harry as well with Yossi pulling on the right.

Anyway, in the Reading loss, I suspect that Voronin and Sissoko (not Rafa) are the ones who have to ask themselves why they came up short. They had every opportunity to put the game to bed, but they failed to provide decent service to big man Crouch or Torres.

Rafa is no eediat, which is more than I can say for most of his critics.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Gamma & karl step up with an answer ?

As an example, why aren't Arsene Wenger's methods put under such incessant scrutiny? After all, he's won virtually nothing during Rafa's time here.

Have Arsenal hit a sticky bit of form, with two defeats, a draw and only one victory in their last four games, because Wenger hasn't been rotating that much? Were his team selections incorrect? I'm not saying that's the case, but just wondering why he gets so much (completely deserved) praise when his team do well, but –– and this is the crucial point –– so little of the ridiculing reserved for Rafa when his team slips up?

Leave a comment: