• The 9 selected local players, according to

Oral Tracey on his Sports Commentary:

Duwayne Kerr, goalie (Portmore United)
    Christopher Harvey, defender (Harbour View FC)
    Craig White, defender (Arnett Gardens FC)
    Christopher Jackson, defender (Tivoli Gardens FC)
    Jermaine Hue, midfielder (HVFC)
    Rudolph Austin, midfielder (PMU)
    Ricardo Cousins, midfielder (PMU)
    Eric Vernon, midfielder (PMU)
    Roen Nelson, forward (PMU)

What do you think about the list?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Just asking - Are these players among our best technically?
      ...and, who among them are the really quick...very quick ones?

No real surprises here but it is interesting to see Simoes going with Nelson over the likes of Fabian Taylor or the young gun, Kemar Daley. Also, by selecting only one forward from the group demonstrates that he is comfortable with the three overseas strikers(King, Fuller, and Shelton).

Fabian Taylor is out for a month (knee injury). Roen had good training sessions, more impressive than the rest.

The only surprises are Craig White and Eric Vernon. I like Vernon. He plays with a lot of courage, speed and has good dribbling skills. His passing and shooting could be better. Warlord (White) is very strong in defence, and showed that he is not all cane-cutting when he trained with the national squad.

Mosiah, Is there any player that impressed you but wasn't in the 9?

That's not the official nine, that's actually Oral Tracey's opinion of who Simoes should pick.

So therefore, if Oral can give his 9 then here's my projection:

The Farmah's Nine
                  Dwayne Miller, goalie (Harbour View FC)
                  Desmond Breakenridge, defender (Waterhouse FC)
                  Craig White, defender (Arnett Gardens FC)
                  Keamar Daley, midfielder (MeadHeaven FC)
                  Jermaine Hue, midfielder (HVFC)
                  Rudolph Austin, midfielder (PMU)
                  Ricardo Cousins, midfielder (PMU)
                  Navion Boyd, midfielder/forward (TGFC)
                  Roen Nelson, forward (PMU)
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

All is well as long Hue is called.
                    Demar Phillips okay????

Blessed

No, not really.

Yes, sorry if I mislead some people in believing that was indeed the 9 selectees. Tomorrow they shall be named.