• Tilla
    replied
    Well, he quoted from this book which he recommends a lot:

Coaching with Passion and Purpose, by Paul J. Banta

Mr. Banta happens to be my high school coach back in the day. Anyone who is familiar with him will attest to the fact that he knows football. He still maintains ties to Jamaica and with the JFF. Presently he is working on some academy plans and last month conducted a coaching course in Mandeville.

I made sure to use this segue to introduce myself to Simoes and let him know about my acquaintance with Paul Banta.

I also reintroduced myself to the Captain who admitted to reading our site a lot. I know he wasn't fibbing by some of his comments and questions.

It's simply amazing how this site helps people in the industry. Not talking about the Captain specifically, but just in talking with some other people, this is certainly an important resource for them.

How yuh do, Sickko?
    Jangle
    It is all for the yutes! Big up yuhself.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I will personally bring it to the Captain's attention, whilst I am not swimming in any sea.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Whare did you contribute? I have seen no evidence of it.
    This email confirms that you have paid Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club, Inc. $54.13 USD using PayPal.

It may take a few moments for this transaction to appear in the Recent Activity list on your Account Overview.
    This credit card transaction will appear on your bill as "PAYPAL *REGGAEBOYZS".

Payment Details
    Item Price:$50.00 USDSales Tax:$4.13 USDTotal:$54.13 USDOrder Description:IndyCity FC YouthBuyer:

Business Information
    Business:Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club, Inc.Contact E-Mail:admin@reggaeboyzsc.com

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    tears man....yuh know the toll that tears take on a man's soul?!!! do you, huh?!! do you!!??!!

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Well me just made my contribution. Can I get my fund going now sir?
    Whare did you contribute? I have seen no evidence of it.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    I respect the contriteness.

Yes, you can now get your fund!

And thanks on behalf of Bruce and indeed the RBSC!
    Seriously though, I would love to hear the forumites' opinions on my suggestion. Do you think it's a feasible idea? We are in a new era of Jamaican football, now that we have the "new" old Burrell. Let's offer up our suggestions to better the program.....................AGAIN!!!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I respect the contriteness.

Yes, you can now get your fund!

And thanks on behalf of Bruce and indeed the RBSC!

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Jangle, nuh baddah wid iie! We Jamaicans nuh support nutten more an soh. We give lip service like you are doing now, but if push comes to shove, uhuh missen when calld to action. You have an opportunity to contribute to a worthy cause right now - Bruce's Independence City Funds drive. Have you made a donation as yet? I guess the accountability issue comes into play right here. Excuse mi.

Ok me deserve that box!!! Well me just made my contribution. Can I get my fund going now sir?

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    As Super Cat would say, "unuh full ah big chat an caan defen' dat. . ."

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    We full a chat, but nuh waan gi nuttin back. A just so we gwaan.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I guess we need to have Price Waterhouse manage that fund before some people will contribute.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Jangle, nuh baddah wid iie! We Jamaicans nuh support nutten more an soh. We give lip service like you are doing now, but if push comes to shove, uhuh missen when calld to action.
    Jangle, yuh waan start up a fund, and yuh can't donate a $10 to the Indy City fund. Negro Please!

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    It is the creation of an overseas fund that can in some ways be used towards the Jamaica Football program. Believe me when I tell you that there are thousands of patriotic Jamaicans and friends of Jamaica who would gladly contribute to such a fund.
    Jangle, nuh baddah wid iie! We Jamaicans nuh support nutten more an soh. We give lip service like you are doing now, but if push comes to shove, uhuh missen when calld to action. You have an opportunity to contribute to a worthy cause right now - Bruce's Independence City Funds drive. Have you made a donation as yet? I guess the accountability issue comes into play right here. Excuse mi.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Nuff time tings get posted here, then we see it in the Ja media the next day.

Rentchler Field near Hartford, Connecticut is ideal for an international friendly.
    Hotel rooms are much more affordable that in the New York/New Jersey area.

This is a brand new stadium with a capacity of about 40,000 that was built for UCONN football a couple years ago. The stadium has hosted quite a few international soccer matches in the past, including US vs T&T and Liverpool vs Celtic.
    Last edited by Hortical; February 4, 2008, 10:22 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    I also reintroduced myself to the Captain
    Is a river bathe him ago send yuh fah next

Leave a comment: