• Sir X
    replied
    I agree with Jangle , its how you plan to use that players selfishness! Ronanldinho, Ronaldo, Garrincha and Pele were all selfish players used in the coaches concept of Team to win Titles the highest being the WC !

Jamaicas problem with Fuller is he has been used in the wrong position , attacking midfield or winger is his right full position.He breaks defenses down easily and his speed is made for that.

Fuller isnt clinical.Thats his problem , Isnt this guy Fullersome

Video : http://www.metacafe.com/watch/431486...f_the_dribble/

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    he left training to go to carnival in rio...karl...just do a google search on him and see if he was a unifying force on any team...he scored though. the reports are.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    EVEN then karl.....his exploits in a brasilian shirt is the same...selfish and lazy...he is the guy who said that he shouldn't have to practice because he knows what to do....
    ...but did he practise?

...and post some videos of him nuh? ...mek mi guh back guh si di anti-TEAM behaviour you speak of?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    EVEN then karl.....his exploits in a brasilian shirt is the same...selfish and lazy...he is the guy who said that he shouldn't have to practice because he knows what to do....

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    he played for barcelona, psv eindhoven, flamengo and i believe in later years an US A League team. a more selfish player you are not likely to see.

you figget di rift with bebeto, with his coaches (who can forget the toilet paper incident) ...... point is he had a wicked conversion rate...he could walk around for 89 minutes doing NOTHING but complain but if he got one chance he could bury it to win a game.

i cannot think of anything more anti-team than being lazy...(or even lazie, but i digress). i am flabbergasted to now see your categorisation of his style as being.."the simple game" and how "his teammates made things easy for him"...

do me a favour, going forward, please spare us your TEAM analyses becase it appears to be patented and copyrighted BS!
    OK!
    ...so you have seen him outside of the Brazilian team and have a better read of his play.

Sorry! I can only speak to his exploits in a Brazilian shirt.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    "I do not know about built around.
    ...but our little discussion is going nowhere as Cristiano Ronaldo was shaped by Alex Ferguson into an excellent TEAMplayer."

Me can't help you don't see how Alex built his team around Ronaldo. There were many times that Ronaldo tried his little tricks and they failed. There were many times Ronaldo's best option was to pass the ball to Rooney or Tevez instead of going for the spectacular. The commentators used to excuse Ronaldo by saying that he's the best in the world.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    what point? We talking about Stoke City? NO?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Assa-sin , my point has been made ,next subject !

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    who is the top scorer for the last two years and is now leading?
    Who single handed brought them to the Premier league?

Why is Beattie not even coming off the bench? How many goals he has this season?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Consistent off the bench ! Dont get it twisted , Beatie took his game and was more consistent until im box Pulis and Tell im fi guh s%&k im mada !

Fuller is where he should be coming off the bench and running wild.He was at his best bruking , I watched him and im bruk so much im bruk im self ..lol

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Is he consistent with Stoke City?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Team is a concept by the coach , which means whomever coaches will impart his philosophy on team, examples are Chelsea and the RBYZ.

Chelsea under Hiddink compared to Big Phil , same team different use of players , where as Big Phil saw Drogba as anti Team , Hiddink saw Drogba as inclusive of team same with Andro Colliti .Nothing has changed in Drogbas game , nothing ! to say otherwise is disingenious.Big Phil had a problem playing Anelka and Drogba together with Anelka and Drogba both rebelling to the media saying ,I cant see why not .The joke in all of this is Big Phil was plotting to discard Drogba for Robinho.Chelsea at this moment has one of the most deadly strike force when these two are combined together.BTW where is Robinho & Big Phil ?

Rbyz under Clovis and Rbyz under C.B , Lowe & Fuller were partened at a time under Clovis with Lowe being his preffered choice , under C.B Lowe was never partnered with Fuller, Fuller being his prefered choice.The only time they played together on a team was Fuller being subbed for Lowe in the GC and according to most he changed the composition of the whole game as being more attacking as per team against colombia I believe.

Fuller has not changed and will not change , his goal per game ratio on the international arena is testament to that , no doubt he will play a pivotal role under Tappa in another lost WC campaign.

Moments of magic (bruking ) cannot compensate for consistency, one a day !When Clovis was asked why he sticks with Lowe his answer was simple , he scores.

When C.B was asked why is he sticking with Fuller , a man coming off a knee surgery a game in despertae need of Lowe , his answer its RISK FOOTBALL!

Team is a philosophy as you can see it has risk!
    Last edited by Sir X; February 2, 2010, 12:13 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    how does LONG ball football ensure possession?
    Weh dis cum fram faada?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    you have fi kick it inna the stands and the spectator keep it .

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    how does LONG ball football ensure possession?

Leave a comment: