• Warlord
    replied
    Never knew that he was such a header of the ball; seems like opponents are giving Rooney too much room; he's not that tall. I would man mark him or even have two on him. Yes, that would create opportunities for others but why let the obvious danger man sink you?

Man marking Rooney is easier said than done. He's been a handful for premiership defenders this season.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    how is his speed over ground, though?
    Remind me of a youth called Lazy that used to play for Blackstars in St. Ann. With such close skills .... the speed nuh always necessary.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    how is his speed over ground, though?

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Rooney! People need fi look at the passes from Berbatov to Valencia.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    He does the TEAM thing consistently - He pulls away from his marker! He toughens up when he needs to hold his ground! He speeds into over-drive when needed! Makes the good...through...great passes! Takes the tremendous or slight touch when needed...beats his man when needed...

Damn is there anything this guy cannot do?
    Just a great player! ...wish he was playing for my GUNNERS! We would be unstoppable! ...for yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaars!

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    started a topic Rooney using his head again...

Rooney using his head again...

Never knew that he was such a header of the ball; seems like opponents are giving Rooney too much room; he's not that tall. I would man mark him or even have two on him. Yes, that would create opportunities for others but why let the obvious danger man sink you?