replied
    Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    I'm sure plenty places sell GRASS, but it's the SMOKIN kind
    Good one!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Dont get MWR Relays mixed up in this soap opera, MWR is one of the best run and managed track meets in jamaca and as such in the entire region

The reason MWR has been staged continuously for 33 years is that the people in charge are sensible and understands what it needs to stage a world classed event.

Why do you think the best teams come here every year including MVP?

Maybe you need to stop by Saturday, I can hook you up with a VIP seat..
    yuh always a promise man VIP and never deliver! gwey, sickko, yuh nuh big!

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    We nuh ave nuh weh dat sell grass?

Suh di olla fiel cudda regrass innah quick - quick time?

I'm sure plenty places sell GRASS, but it's the SMOKIN kind

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    Dont get MWR Relays mixed up in this soap opera, MWR is one of the best run and managed track meets in jamaca and as such in the entire region

The reason MWR has been staged continuously for 33 years is that the people in charge are sensible and understands what it needs to stage a world classed event.

Why do you think the best teams come here every year including MVP?

Maybe you need to stop by Saturday, I can hook you up with a VIP seat..

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    We nuh ave nuh weh dat sell grass?

Suh di olla fiel cudda regrass innah quick - quick time?

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Jamaica Football Federation's general secretary Horace Reid, who was understandably em-barrassed by the situation, blamed the management of the stadium for the fiasco, arguing that they had repeatedly promised that the venue would be ready.
    Horace needs to shoulder the blame...the management told you the field would be ready so he washes his hands of the matter? Wouldn't it have been more prudent to have periodic status updates and not just show up four days before the tournament to make sure things are okay?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    kicked! PERIOD!!!

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Sad that things like this have to happen in Jamaica before any action is taken.

After listening to the various parties, it is clear that Horace has been trying to get people to work and they have not been up to par. Someone from out West needs to be kicked out.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Heh haaay! Wait till after the track meet this weekend at the Catherine Hall Stadium! Wi might have to bring the tournament to Miami!

Leave a comment:

• Bruce
    replied
    I would not be surprised if the players had to be bussed to play at Harbour View or Arnett Gardens.

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    well they allowed a concert without the proper precautions . I think we have all seen what happens before, after and during half time of a good pitch. the feild is quickly top filled raked and water. Maybe they should have Brandon Murray dem as contractors to maintain field. How can you live somewhere with sun and water and cant maintain field. But you know what sad no one will get fired. for this...

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    I think it is more than just water the field Shola. The field was in good condition at the first inspection. The management of the complex allowed a concert to be held there too close to the start of the competition and not having enough time to effect repairs.

Leave a comment:

• Shola
    replied
    What an embarrassment, how hard it it to just water a field.

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    why is Boxhill still involved in local football? doesn't he have a car muffler or two to go look up under?!?

What?? yuh want him to look at our Escalade

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    why is Boxhill still involved in local football? doesn't he have a car muffler or two to go look up under?!?

Leave a comment: