I must say I am impressed with the
Under 17 already qualify and it isn't too late to start fixing some of the bad habbits of these players. Gama fi deal with them.
Gama already running the U20 team. Hire Ruud Gullit for the duration of the tournament, with an option to continue on in some capacity.
Mitty, I'm for Geoffrey Maxwell but it sounds like it's not gonna happen for him. Plus, these many years of preparing teams to play against those on the local level may have caused GM to have lost the tactical edge he had in the early years.
Leave a comment:
Maybe the bosses don't want that for them youth program. If that is them choice, that is them choice. I personally would like to see him involved with the program, but I could see why someone would not hire him to be involved in it.
And him did tief, plain and simple. Lets turn it into him did willing fi sacrifice everything for the game story ....
Leave a comment:
WE agree me , I have always stated the brazillians need to be in charge of our youth system, bring back Clovis & Gamma , anyone who is in Jamaica is mandated to act as an understudy , or intern, pass and move ,should be our philosophy.
Leave a comment:
Some Jamaica only undastan bad word.Furthermore, he paid his debt to soceity, and him seh him use the money to further football development in the area where he was coaching. He loved the game su much that he sacrifice his freedom for it.
Leave a comment:
Him can't get along with anybody, him cuss pure badword round the pickney and them still have him up for tiefing money.
Leave a comment:
I fail to understand why Jeffrey Maxwell is not taking part in any of the JFF set up. He surely could instill some discipline and make each player accountable for their bruckyboo ways.
Leave a comment:
We can now start the search for a qualified coach who can properly prepare the U17 to tackle quality opponents in Mexico. Clearly, Downswell is not the man! We are seeing in Downswell's work the result of the Peter Principle.
With physical strength and skill on the ball, we need to get a coach from Europe who can instill some discipline in the team. They need to be drilled to understand the concept of teamwork and ball-management. A little academy exposure would also be good. Omar Holness and Jason Wright are two of our better players, in part, because they spent a little time with Sunderland and Real Madrid respectively. King Kaya Beckford is at the Valencia academy but I notice he is not featured.....injured/sick maybe.
But I digress! It's time to get a better coach.
Leave a comment:
These players need to be out of Jamaica for the rest of their preparation for the WC. Too many bad habbits. They could also do with a better coach.
Leave a comment:
Academy!!! Academy nuh help wid first touch...Academy help with the technical aspects of the game. U prayers wont be answered wid an academy...Try cloning Tappa
Leave a comment:
control the ball ?
did you see the Panama VS Canada game ?
a joy to watch.
USA VS Jamaica was painful in comparison..
Leave a comment:
under the right guidance the youth them will come. At least they can control the ball and their movement in spaces not too bad. They have to learn to pass quicker and take better shots.
Leave a comment: