What a goal!!!!!
Give me the apparently pointless everytime as opposed to giving away the ball.
...and it cannot be pointless if it eventually leads to the clear path to goal by going 'oer the top' or a 'killer pass' or some other opportunity following the opening of the oppositions defense.
Leave a comment:
We don't want fi demoralize the man dem too much. We want them fi draw one a dem game fi we. A wonder if we still have Jack 40 grand? LOL
Leave a comment:
no sah, mi cyaan accept mediocrity. push for excellence at all times! the usa and mexico never reach whey dem deh by pitying us.
Leave a comment:
mo, mi nuh have a problem with the pointless passes. it better than tuffhead Ricketts a blast di ball pointlessly up the field like wha used to happen in the past. all him build up nuffa di play with nice low passes. mi ago sleep well tonight!
Leave a comment:
AGREE !!! we making 20 passes in our half of the pitch !!Originally posted by Mosiah View Posti agree. they should be practicing for the bigger teams. one-touching the ball to each other in defence is not learning anything. is not every team in the Gold Cup name Grenada.
Leave a comment:
Well, it's much better than kicking the ball over Tappa's head! but mi nah tek back mi chat - some of that passing was absolutely pointless! You will never see even the USA resort to such crap! they would still try to maintain possession, moving and all the like, while trying to put in more goals. we should do likewise!
Leave a comment:
that has got to be one of Jamaica's best goals ever! mi never see Jamaica do dem ting deh. All hail TappaGamma.
Leave a comment:
Keeping the ball ... and keep it moving. I have no problem with that. Did you notice that many times while making the utterly pointless passes a pass over the top sends Richards racing into the box? I wanna see how they do against the Central Americans.Originally posted by Mosiah View Post2,000 passes, of which 1,000 were utterly pointless?
Leave a comment:
i agree. they should be practicing for the bigger teams. one-touching the ball to each other in defence is not learning anything. is not every team in the Gold Cup name Grenada.
Leave a comment:
The big question: How many goals will Honduras and Guatemala score against Grenada?
Four goals may not be enough.
Leave a comment: