Now you see why Arsenal haven't won Throphies
Of course it is about that. It is a PHILOSOPHY that players either buy into or not. If they do, then the future is very bright (once unu pay off the stadium). They are the only ones with a sustainable model (one which Liverpool is trying now to emulate, but we are way behind unu).
Dont mention Van P aroud here.. We should have sold him to some team in Russia.....
Leave a comment:
How him fi play him heart out and him nuh have none??
Truth is truth. You know how many seasons he has been injured? and them never one day complain at Arsenal yet.
He saw what Arsenal been through in the last few years with players and all he was saying is "just wait till my contract soon expire".Last edited by Assasin; August 16, 2012, 04:22 PM.
Leave a comment:
RVP could give you those returns and BoyU end up 5th or below...after all he gave us better returns and we ended up miles back in 3rd place!!!Originally posted by Lazie View PostSure ... and if he can provide 20 goals and 8 assists in return? Unuh naah sen Song come tun? Afterall, unuh did boo him when he made his debut for Arsenal.
Leave a comment:
Sure ... and if he can provide 20 goals and 8 assists in return? Unuh naah sen Song come tun? Afterall, unuh did boo him when he made his debut for Arsenal.Originally posted by Dunny View PostIf you think Van Persie come fi win medal you only kidding yourself. 200,000 per week that is what he came for!!
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostYour most recent mistake was appointing Gallas as captain. That game at Birmingham from a few years ago sealed your fate for years to come. That said, it is a very simple problem to understand but not as easy to solve. The problem is that Arsenal wants to be financially solvent and win trophies without spending big money. This is out of step with the simplistic mindset of most players who believe (after seeing Chelski, Manu** and City blowing big bucks) that big money buys are necessary to win. And who can blame them? Obviously, Wenger is in a tough spot, his challenge is to convince players that "winning trophies isn't every thing"...but it ain't working to good is it? Rough challenge.
Gallas?
...aaahhh dat? I still have the nightmares!
As to Wenger and what you/we think is his mindset?
..perhaps, it is all about additional selling of the TEAM concept plus instilling in the youngsters that winning is not about it being everything but about it being the only thing?
Leave a comment:
True ... like Berbatov, Floran and Veron? Oh wait ... they all have an EPL winners medal. Lets hope RvP pick up his medal this season.Originally posted by Dunny View PostMany players have gone to Old Trafford with big reputation and failed, so RVP is not guarantee to be a success,
Leave a comment:
Wha yuh say Jangle and Lazie ,Karl and Sass excuse Wenger and blame di player,Van persie nuh into it fi Arsenal but im a guh into it fi Man u ..hhhhm suh only Fergie can motivate im fi get into it......lol
Leave a comment:
Yeah....the man was the lone spark in a bunch of rucks. The man played his heart out, captained the team and led the lines. Unuh is an ungrateful wretch. Man can't a put out him all and every year him see lesser players a lift trophies. Things nuh werk so fi big players. Every year Uncle Scrooge a spin fairy tales inna big man ears.........(kiss teet)
Leave a comment: