Good to see the big man back in the Denmark team and scoring goals again
scored both Denmark's goals in their 2-2 draw with Italy.
GUNNERS striker - Nicklas Bendter
You do not know how hard I amOriginally posted by Dunny View PostBendtner will do fine as a back up striker, he didn't really get the chance to prove himself. He is a centre forward but was played wide far too often, he is a better player than a lot of people give him credit for.
ing for you to be right!
Leave a comment:
Agreed!
...we needed to keep him. Hey, at some time during the season injury
(bad)luck could have him the only available striker.
Leave a comment:
I did not say i didn't like Fellaini, my problem with Fellaini is that he is a better player when deployed as a forward. He is way overrated as a central midfield player because of his positioning, mobility and passing ability. In the case of Bendtner, i have been watching him since 2004 from his academy and reserve team days and any Arsenal fan who watches youth football will tell you that if this youth had kept his feet on the ground and concentrated on his football he would've been a hit at Arsenal.
Why do you think Wenger gave him a long lucrative contract? His development was going really well until he signed that nice contract and then fast cars and self hype came into it. I think Wenger created the monster by rewarding him too early. It is not too late for him to make his mark. A little reminder of what he can do:-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8SLnVCHEECM
Leave a comment:
Dunny I hope you are right. mi nuh like the bredda like how yu nuh like Fillani... As the general on the site would say.. RUCKS!!
Leave a comment:
OJ, Bendtner has wasted his talent because of his attitude, simple. If he comes back with the right attitude, works hard at his game we have a very good player on our hands. Bendtner also scores goals in the air and on the ground.Originally posted by OJ View PostBendter is a waste youth straight up... The man dem a try get rid of him fi two years and cant. Giroud score in the air or on the ground...
Leave a comment:
Bendter is a waste youth straight up... The man dem a try get rid of him fi two years and cant. Giroud score in the air or on the ground...
Leave a comment:
Twan i am not saying Bendtner is world beater, however the guy is a very good striker who can be an asset to Arsenal. He is good enough to get 15 goals per season. Play to his strength and he will score goals, i have no doubt about that. Bendtner done well at Sunderland in a team that didn't create much, not sure how many goals he scored but he got a few. I wouldn't look at is time at Juve too much because he only started 3 games, i doubt if he played 10 times there. When Bendtner plays for Denmark he looks a top player, his scoring record is up there with the best. What i want to see is Bendtner getting is focus back, get his attitude right (he have too high an opinion of himself) and he can still have a successful Gunners career. Most hardcore Gunners fan who have been watching him since is academy days knows he have the ability to excel. I am quite happy he is staying at the club because he is one of us.Originally posted by Twan View Postand Sunderland and Juventus played him wide too, why he never scored a goal for either club, in the past 2 seasons ?
come on Dunny...duh better than this
Leave a comment:
Bendtner seems one of those players who can make a selling club later wonder why they let him go. He's poses a good ariel threat which is something Wenger's (keep it on the ground philosophy) tends to forget IMO. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8SLnVCHEECM Maybe Wenger's philosophy dosent appreciate or plays to Bendtner's strengths.Originally posted by Dunny View PostBendtner will do fine as a back up striker, he didn't really get the chance to prove himself. He is a centre forward but was played wide far too often, he is a better player than a lot of people give him credit for.
Leave a comment:
and Sunderland and Juventus played him wide too, why he never scored a goal for either club, in the past 2 seasons ?Originally posted by Dunny View PostBendtner will do fine as a back up striker, he didn't really get the chance to prove himself. He is a centre forward but was played wide far too often, he is a better player than a lot of people give him credit for.
come on Dunny...duh better than this
Leave a comment:
Bendtner will do fine as a back up striker, he didn't really get the chance to prove himself. He is a centre forward but was played wide far too often, he is a better player than a lot of people give him credit for.
Leave a comment:
Karl, you dont think iit more a case of being forced to nyam humble pie by the club. One minute ready to sell him to arl and sundry. Then cause tings dont work in dem favour transfer wise, the club deliberately spwoil him plans as it dont suit the club agenda?Originally posted by Karl View Post<H1>Bendtner: I wanted to leave Arsenal, but now I'm ready to make Wenger proud
By Simon Jones
PUBLISHED: 10:45 EST, 3 September 2013 | UPDATED: 13:13 EST, 3 September 2013- Arsenal striker Nicklas Bendtner has vowed to kickstart his career at The Emirates despite missing out on a move away.
The 25-year-old said: ‘It’s no secret that Arsenal and myself had agreed that I could leave the club during the 2013 summer transfer window subject to an agreement between all parties.
Returning: Nicklas Bendtner has promised to give his all again for Arsenal
‘An agreement had been reached with more than one club this week but as Arsenal were unable to secure the services of another striker, they reserved their right to not sanction any deal to be concluded.
‘Naturally, I was very disappointed as I was looking forward to a new challenge, with a new club and a fresh start in English football.
‘Many things have been said about where my future lies after many years at Arsenal; the truth is I just want to play football which is when I’m happiest and Arsenal is a fantastic environment for any professional to apply their trade.
Failed: Bendtner was on loan at Juventus last season but failed to score a single league goal
‘I still feel very strongly about Arsenal Football Club and following positive talks with the manager, I am looking forward to working hard to regain full fitness and doing my very best to help to the team and the manager fulfil our objectives and ambitions this season.
‘I’ve learnt a lot from my loan experiences at Sunderland and Juventus and I want to assure all Arsenal fans that I will give everything I have to contribute to what I believe will be a successful season for the club.’
Disappointment: The season before he had an unsuccessful loan spell at Sunderland
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...ger-proud.html
</H1>
Leave a comment:
Like you I fear he shall prove a dud...but I have fingers and toes crossed that he will come good.
Leave a comment:
Never thought i'd see the day!! Bendtner disappointed to be actually staying at big spending AFC. Sweet talkin A.W strikes again.
http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport/story/234977.html
Leave a comment: