• Assasin
    replied
    The JFF foot is on fire so they try the leverage they have, While Hue want a fair settlement, I doubt he wants it dragged out in court either.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    It usually does not get to the suit filing stage ... Once it does the federation is on the back foot especially if the player has nothing to lose.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Give your services free to the JFF. Suggest an amicable settlement be reached and spend efforts keeping the press fall out to a minimum.

The sooner the JFF has this behind it, the better!
    But a weh di...Gamma, yuh nuh pickney fi feed and send ga a school?

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Hue is exercising his constitutional right as a Jamaican. As I said he got great advice tempered a bit by agreeing arbitration. JFF got back some traction there...
    You should know that in football, they always seek to settle things by arbitration and not in civil courts. Nothing new here.

JFF got back some traction there...
    On that I can agree.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Give your services free to the JFF. Suggest an amicable settlement be reached and spend efforts keeping the press fall out to a minimum.

The sooner the JFF has this behind it, the better!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    So whose foot is In the fire by havin the case in court, Hue or JFF?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    To FIFA it is not about Hue. While we have interest in Hue case, FIFA don't want their affliliates dragged in local courts in any country, so these are the rules they make to protect themselves. Like any major copoartion or sporting organization the first priority is to protect themselves, no matter what they say. FIFA use these rules and its affliliate (JFF in this case) to protect themsleves or there wold be a rash of cases in local courts all over.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    Hue is exercising his constitutional right as a Jamaican. As I said he got great advice tempered a bit by agreeing arbitration. JFF got back some traction there...

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    I know and so JFF's behind is in the sling, not Hue's!!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    There should have been no ban! Dem lucky! Hue had the. By the short and curly!
    1000+% agree!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    How else could FIFA not been dragged before the courts in other countries?
    HUH?!?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    yep!!! FIFA try to protect themselves from rule of law so if you are an affilliate and file a lawsuit or case against them, they see it as not in good faith. It is a way of minimising the lawsuits and local countries having influences over them and their misdeeds.

How else could FIFA not been dragged before the courts in other countries?

Again nuff credit to Hue and his team and that they didn't take it lying down.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Disciplinary hearing for what?
    Well, a ban is a disciplinary action on the part of the JFF. I would think that therefore dictated that any further action on the case would have to be addressed by the disciplinary committee.

I have no problem with it. I would hate to hear that it was Captain Burrell who handled the matter on his own and not the appropriate committee. We should give the JFF some credit for at least seeming to be organized and following protocol.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    But you know FIFA and its affilates try to protect themselves from the laws of the land. The first thing they state is that you have to use FIFA channels and not your local law. BS in a lot of cases.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    So, you summons a player to appear at the hearing when the very summons was unwarranted and over the top.

It's like when they want to charge you for "resisting arrest" when all you are doing is resisting police aggression.

Leave a comment: