• Jangle
    replied
    Or worse?!! But a whey di?!!! Hey bwoy yuh BPRC!!!! Wrenk!
    You're welcome. Anything to make your day.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    BPRC: Blood pressure really climb?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    All me can say is Manu nuh need to buy no big player. Look on all the big players Manu bought over the last two years and contrast it with the youngsters from the academy. Mensah, Jackson, Rashford, Lingard etc. They have to find a way to give the youngsters a chance.
    .. and what happens when they get dominated in a game? With the money in the league stars like Shaqiri is at Stoke and Payet is at West Ham. Yes, the youngsters need to be given play time ... but Rashford was ineffective yesterday. How many MU fans that were ready to get rid of Rooney wished he was fit yesterday?

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    A club of Manchester United's stature needs big players. My eyes were opened a few seasons ago when my bredrin said to me that he measures United against the Real Madrid, the Barcelona and the Bayern Munich. That is the standard. Yes we have a lot of young prospects that can go on to become world class, but they cannot form the majority of the team or else we would become another Loserfool or worse, Arsenal. Once we build a team that can win the CL, then the Premier League is easy. LVG needs to go.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    It makes imminent sense that Giggs should be the next manager ..... And soon!

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    All me can say is Manu nuh need to buy no big player. Look on all the big players Manu bought over the last two years and contrast it with the youngsters from the academy. Mensah, Jackson, Rashford, Lingard etc. They have to find a way to give the youngsters a chance.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    May have looked different if other substitution options were explored.Interestingly enough,I have seen a change in Martial in the last three games,he appears disgruntled (outright lackadaisical) ,if my hunch is correct then playing Young as the striker must be hard for Martial to swallow.

We can forget the small step LvG took forward today by starting Mensah,Valencia and Young were crucial to LvG's starting eleven prior to both players getting injured.Unfortunately that is forgotten by LvG because he has a memory span limited to a week.Mensah has to start from the bottom again when he recovers.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    According to Michael Owen, the logical player for the position Young played, was Rashford. He also use the word "bafffled".
    Well I can understand pulling him out as he wasn't troubling the Spurs' defense.

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    According to Michael Owen, the logical player for the position Young played, was Rashford. He also use the word "bafffled".

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Originally posted by Westman View Post
    Lazie, the commentators warned us about what was to come when he was being subbed. And they came in quick succession.
    Westman, we simply salt this season. As soon as a player starts playing well injury. From Shaw to Mensah. I cannot understand why the quicker Valencia was not brought in for Mensah, seeing that Rose was rampant on the left wing. The young as center forward move is baffling ... but then ... if it had worked we would be singing his praises.

Leave a comment:

• Westman
    replied
    Lazie, the commentators warned us about what was to come when he was being subbed. And they came in quick succession.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    See all dem tings tah!

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    My club is a slow learner,they gave Moyes a guaranteed constract only to have to honor it when it was terminated prematurely, I suspect the same dynamics are into play ..

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Not certain. Hearing one thing today, hear something else tomorrow. What were the players doing in those 5 minutes.
    It was quite amazing. Mental lapse. No on field leader. That is usually the problem. When y'all had keane, scoles, rio those kinds of things were rare, but cyan seh unu have anybody in those molds.

Leave a comment: