• HL
    replied
    HL,

You have almost a foot and 100 lbs on me... (yeah, I'm that big ) but I could kick off your face and anyone else's face here or anywhere! yuh ever heard of a guy named Bruce Lee?? I don't have Tims but my old Bata would work just fine!! LOL

Note to self: Never ever link up wid HL!
    You are a very good sport PR!!

Fa reel

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    HL,

You have almost a foot and 100 lbs on me... (yeah, I'm that big ) but I could kick off your face and anyone else's face here or anywhere! yuh ever heard of a guy named Bruce Lee?? I don't have Tims but my old Bata would work just fine!! LOL

Note to self: Never ever link up wid HL!

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    So what do we need to update the front page.. Is it content or know how in posting it. If this is a content issue we can write some articles.

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    I'm happy with the status quo. I'm comfortable with the idiots here while I run this madhouse.
    Why you calling people idiots? Only one idiot here, and to be fair, him is not an idiot...him is a eedyat!

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    I'm happy with the status quo. I'm comfortable with the idiots here while I run this madhouse.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    I am fairly sure that comments here would not be replicated to the FB forum.

The "in addition to the current site" option will likely result in one forum or the other dying. I don't see how maintaining 2 forums will work when the one we have is barely active. Maybe we could try it anyway and see what happens.

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    Personally, I see adding FB as a means to "grow" the forum again. When last has any new poster become a regular? One or two maybe (e.g.Mr. Laidback comes to mind and even then he's hardly seen). By and large it's just the same handful of regulars who keep the forum going.

Having said that, do we want to "grow" the site, in terms of contributing posters? or are people happy with the status quo? it would appear the latter is true judging from the responses.

I voted BTW for, "Only in addition to present site".

My question is: How would "in addition to present site" look? Does that mean that my comments here would remain here if I didn't join the FB page? or would my comments also be uploaded there (FB)? Mo? Anyone?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    problem it is a lot easier to manage a FB site. Upgrading and keeping sites like this upgraded can be a lot of work.

Also even though FB offer private group, there is the common thing of people cutting and pasting or copying screens to other groups.

Just pointing out some of the pitfalls before making the deciding.

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    Ah wheh di? Nice try Mo (again with your little agenda and schemes) Anyway my vote is NO!

You have all kinds of forums less colorful than this (physics,Math, overstacks et al), but of the same format. They are out there existing and enjoying themselves. I don't see them lining up to be on FB.

What's in it for you Mo?

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Well...why not start the FB outlet while leaving the RBSC site live!
    Just saying it is not unusual for entities to operate on many different social media platforms...outlets!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Banned: 2nd time

Ask what rules and guidelines will protect your freedom of speech if you join the F.B forum, I say that in stating.

I was banned yesterday for asking a question from the moderator Mosiah, the questioned I asked pertained to the rules and guidelines for posting on the site and his perception that it was somehow violated .In his quest to justify his stand of my violation , he stated nothing in a positive light should be posted on Mr. Butler because of his character flaws, if you have noticed negative post have been posted by me, I brought this to his attention and I have not been banned for such, of which he basically states he is comfortable with. He then cited another forum on F.B rules and guidelines and so called approval from other moderators on the RBSC to sanction my freedom of expression or anyone who post on Mr Butler .

I replied not verbatim, that this is the RBSC and we follow our rules, 2nd I have reached out to other moderators and I have no knowledge of them approving his actions, so you actions are arbitrary and against the consent of the governed rules of the RBSC.

Again I ask what rules have I violated.

Feel free to post your ideas, comments, suggestions and messages for friends, and fanz around the world. Here are the rules: 1. No profane language 2. No threatening language 3. No abusive language 4. Do not be disrespectful. By using this forum, you are giving REGGAEBOYZSC.COM permission to publish your posting on any part of the REGGAEBOYZSC.COM website. 5. ARTICLES FROM THIRD PARTY ORGANISATIONS WILL BE REMOVED! Please do not add any advertising, whether overtly, or covertly to this board. We gladly exchange links

I will not be silenced.
    • I demand to hear the position of the other moderators who are in collusion with you to violate the RBSC rules and guidelines , in fact I have privately emailed them for a response. In fact another response !

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Nit exactly Mr President,you can't miss simething yoy never had,maybe a dynamic current home page...

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    No one does. Only sickko.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Dying you say...ha ha ha...wooiee...by baddy....this horse has died so long the bones are white, just look on your front page and that should give you an idea, it has not changed a story of a man seeking office who has been in office and now banned for life from football
    Well, I don't visit the site for what is on the front page.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied

No, I don't think you can change your vote, but I did read your post and understand why you'd want to expose dem!

Leave a comment: