One man's garbage is another man's treasure

• One man's garbage is another man's treasure

"Nemanja Matic will fit in well at Manchester United and is the exact player they need for this season, according to Gary Neville.

Matic has reunited with his old Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho at Old Trafford after completing a £40million move.

Former United captain Neville has given his approval to the transfer, saying the defensive midfielder is an important addition."

We're rebuilding. We have the technology. We'll make it go faster, stronger, better. One (Perisic) more signing or maybe two (Aguirre sp) and it's over.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I don't understand Jose's thinking? He bought Lindelof and Matic and now I am reading he is interested in Danny Rose. I can understand getting a defensive mid but why not go after the younger Fabinho? Data proved that defense wasn't out problem last season, so I would think there would be an effort to increase the production up front. We need the team to go out there with the intention of scoring 4 each game ...especially with the numerous tied games last season.

Matic is a Murinho player through and through. Plus he's EPL proven. You will see many of these new shiny buys on the other teams struggle to adapt to the league. Murinho himself has said that Lindelof needs time to adjust. Vidic sucked when he first came. We've always been interested in Danny Rose. Prior to his last major injury, he was the best LB in the league up to that time. His pace is scary. We have enough firepower to win the league and if if we get Perisic then it's over. Aguier will release Valencia upfield.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

There are numerous advantages to having Fabinho as opposed to Matic,he is bigger (a target for DeGea),stronger, younger,an option to rest Valencia,a proacher in the opponent's box,and truly a defensive mid(helping out our defenders).
        Indeed Matic is fully adapted to the EPL and certainly is an upgrade, my thing is such an acquisition is ideal as far as the EPL is concerned,getting Fabinho shows CL aspirations..
        The of course is Mourinho has never disappointed the fans with his acquisitions.
        Bottom line, good can be better.

Welcome to Man U, Matic!

Matic is taller and heavier than Fabinho and their statistics are pretty similar. He assisted on 7 goals and scored 1 in the league while last season which is more than anyone in our team, while Faabinho scored 9 goals and assisted on 1. Fabinho's biggest advantage is age however, the biggest disadvantage against him would be being new to the league. Murinho knows Matic and trusts him so...

I guess Matic only appears smaller to meb hopefully that is not the case regarding tge opponents.
            The stats you provided are not necessarily the ones I am interested in determining the worthiness of a defensive midfield,nevertheless,Fabinho is still better(even though marginally).
            But I will use Matic home(EPL) as a marker,is he an ideal replacement for Fellaini?
            I am looking for someone who works well with Pogba, akin to Carrick with Kagawa(sp), with the tenacity of a Fletcher or Park.
            It is nevertheless, an upgrade,

Matic is 6'3" , taller than Pogba and Lukaku. He was central to Murinho's winning team and most importantly, the coach loves him.

I see what Jose is doing. He is planning to win the EPL. He is going to use a tactic similar to Tappa's (heavy on defence) and quick strike counters when he wears you down. Pep on the other hand has everyone climbing over on each other to attack but not prepared for a stubborn and disciplined defence (midtable will bring this). Guess what? It will be the same old story. Man city will revert to Jesus with his unique talent to overcome these stubborn and pesky mid table teams. Then coaches who run out of ideas will issue the order to injury him.

Jose studied the terrain and is making preparation for the midtable teams (where key points lie) hence Lukaku

It's very simple what he's going for - balance. A strong defensive midfielder gives the attacking players ahead of him freedom to attack We will now at the very least double the number of goals scored to last season's.

Seems to me like he building another Stoke City.

He doesn't seem to buy players under 6 feet fi fun .

Okay Jangle, in case you missed the above. Last time I will do this though because I don't have to lie about posting.