• Steven Francis is correct but incomplete

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports1.html

He is correct. High school coaches are burning out their charges in order to win points and they do it because their primary goal is to satisfy their employers. However he should have hit out heavily against the big teams like Edwin Allen and Calabar because they can win Champs without overworking a few. The smaller you are you more you have to work what you have in order to move up the points ladder.

The situation becomes grave if you want to win Champs. My recollection is that Wolmer's had to work Extol in about 6 events in order to win champs 2010. Wolmer's had no choice because the size of the Track Team size is limited by the school.

Originally posted by Time View Post
    http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports1.html

He is correct. High school coaches are burning out their charges in order to win points and they do it because their primary goal is to satisfy their employers. However he should have hit out heavily against the big teams like Edwin Allen and Calabar because they can win Champs without overworking a few. The smaller you are you more you have to work what you have in order to move up the points ladder.

The situation becomes grave if you want to win Champs. My recollection is that Wolmer's had to work Extol in about 6 events in order to win champs 2010. Wolmer's had no choice because the size of the Track Team size is limited by the school.
    LOL!! Yuh really warped inna yuh reasoning yuteman

Wulmaz had "no choice" but to overwork a yute???

I'll allow you to withdraw this nonsense before proceeding any further with it

Better you stop post foolishness. They had a choice and they chose the route of risking the youth.

Which Calabar athlete was overworked?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The super star with the sick toe. It's clear that you could have restricted him to one event. Do you want me to call his name?

We worked him very hard but did not overwork him since he produced the points and did not get hurt. It is what it is.

We are not in the position to make that judgement. A toe injury is not a career-ending injury in most cases. He may not have been healthy enough to compete at his optimum level, but that does not mean that he is being overworked.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

There you go again posting in the wrong forum.

I may have to start deleting wrongly placed posts!

Sorry. My fingers are too big for this smartphone.

Yuh see how Kartel phone send him gone a prison? Mind eno!

his phone? I thought it was all the other damning evidence

We are not in the position to make that judgement. A toe injury is not a career-ending injury in most cases. He may not have been healthy enough to compete at his optimum level, but that does not mean that he is being overworked.
                        "Die out there, we will bury you." Is that how Calabar treat people pickney?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sport...253840051.html

You prefer this?

"Die out there, we have no choice because the track program is limited by the school"

Yeah????

"The Brave may fall but never yield"?????

your point.