Forbes, JC And The Power of Predators

• Forbes, JC And The Power of Predators

Lascelve Graham has eased up on ST Georges but he hits JC hard and he mentions Wolmer's. Check out the footnotes on each of the 3 photos.

Wolmer's makes no apology, we were playing the transfer game, ours is a books and ball system. We kept our ballers focused on academics with extra classes during the football season and we are still helping them now that the football season has ended.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/f...ower-predators

Originally posted by Time View Post
    Lascelve Graham has eased up on ST Georges but he hits JC hard and he mentions Wolmer's. Check out the footnotes on each of the 3 photos.

Wolmer's makes no apology, we were playing the transfer game, ours is a books and ball system. We kept our ballers focused on academics with extra classes during the football season and we are still helping them now that the football season has ended.

The guy is an idiot. He attempts to hit JC hard...but he's a mere nuisance. Doubt that anyone places much importance on his yappin.

Students are not forced to go to any school...they exercise free will and CHOOSE the school they think is best for them. That goes for core academics...as well as co & extra curricular activities including football or robotics for example. Perhaps transfers driven by robotics or music etc should be regulated... if one is to follow the idiot's logic

Now WulBAR has taken recruiting to the highest level imaginable... ~80% of the Manning team was recruited...with more than half of that just this year AND 7 FROM ONE SCHOOL!!

This is astonishing abuse of the system. I cannot imagine the uproar had JC done anything remotely like dat

But JC attracts far more attention than any other school...so we bear the brunt of any criticism... or bad mind

But wi used to dat...an' none ah dem cyan duh wi nutten. Suh mek dem gwaan yap same way

The guy is an idiot. He attempts to hit JC hard...but he's a mere nuisance. Doubt that anyone places much importance on his yappin.

Students are not forced to go to any school...they exercise free will and CHOOSE the school they think is best for them. That goes for core academics...as well as co & extra curricular activities including football or robotics for example. Perhaps transfers driven by robotics or music etc should be regulated... if one is to follow the idiot's logic

Now WulBAR has taken recruiting to the highest level imaginable... ~80% of the Manning team was recruited...with more than half of that just this year AND 7 FROM ONE SCHOOL!!

This is astonishing abuse of the system. I cannot imagine the uproar had JC done anything remotely like dat

But JC attracts far more attention than any other school...so we bear the brunt of any criticism... or bad mind

But wi used to dat...an' none ah dem cyan duh wi nutten. Suh mek dem gwaan yap same way
      Journalist Paul Reid wrote that one year JC fielded 8 players in September who were not at JC 3 months earlier in June. Not one member of the current JC starting 11 passed GSAT for JC. Cho, we don't care what anybody doing, naw watch nothing, we stepping up the recruiting game until we win the Manning Cup. If we need to build a dorm fi house former D Cup ballers then we will.

Your information on JC is not accurate. What is clear is the bad mind from varied sources. However dat cyaan tap nutten whe wi duh. JC has been winning tikles for 100+ years and that will doubtless continue 'til Kingdom Come.

Suh all di Bad Mind crew choking on our dust betta juss suck it up

Ah suh di ting set when an entire country is named after an institution

We are impervious to Bad Mind and the yappin of the disconsolate also-rans ...wooooiiiiiiieeee wat-a-college ...BUN OUT DI HEATHEN DEM!!
        Last edited by Don1; December 6, 2016, 06:03 AM.

Originally posted by Time View Post

Not many subscribe to the Gleaner. I am not a subscriber.
          ...so you may consider posting the article.

Have not read this article but my answer to "Muggy" Graham's long crusade to prevent students, parents and schools forsaking transfers that is in the self-interest of those parties and the country, ran along the following lines contained in the following link - http://www.manningssfl.com/the_vexat...chool_athletes.

Noice article Elda..

The main problem with this issue is the complete lack of verifiable data on the scope of the "problem"....i.e. whether any substantial "problem" exists. The student transfers should be tracked and their academic outcomes recorded over time...as well as their career tracks.

Otherwise we served with merely the opinions & guesswork of people with suspect motives or uncertain ability to fathom objective information

In other words we're left with ignorant yappin from self-righteous & self-appointed "experts" like this Muggy fellow and assorted journalists

What's needed is research & the generation of OBJECTIVE DATA for analysis...and less ill-informed yappin

BS, one of the Jago ballers was booted for indiscipline and Ulmaz lap him up.
                I have deep ago contax.

Totally agree with all said here..except for the far more attention part.This muggy bred used to rain dung pon Jawges and solicited aid from the feckless Ronnie, him schoolmate. All in an effort to undermine Bertis and tok over the coaching wruk

Wulmaz mek it look dressy though. Unbelievable level of recruiting.

BS, one of the Jago ballers was booted for indiscipline and Ulmaz lap him up.
                    I have deep ago contax.
                    A baller who went to Jawges dissed Dr Small on the last day of school. He is lucky, messing with an ISSA Principal or worse the ISSA President could have ended his ISSA career.

Gwaan talk, we cleaning out Jawges next year. The Cbar youths are not Griffin killers, Jawges youths are better at such tasks.

Who Akiki?

Him conduct himself well at StGC or is goodbye! We dont powdah.

You can try, but StGC ties run deep.