Cop caught with four illegal guns
The law is on his side. Police are exempted from the firearms act. He will get away unless there was a 2nd person with the cop who can be charge will illegal possesion of firearm. If this was the case then the charge would flow to the policeman because jamaican judges have rule that the law only protects the policeman while cop has the weapon.
his colleagues knew he was a dirty cop and rat him out... why else would they search his car after he called them for assistance... whats alarming, is the fact that he was still allowed to carry a weapon after recently discharging his weapon during the wake... again punishment not being a deterrent... i see a shifting tide... hope its not a mirage...
Leave a comment:
Left right left.
Thanks I hope him nuh ramp wid them. I also want to hear his plans, I have more faith in him than the present minister.
Leave a comment:
The reason I think he will getaway is because a so cowboy cop behave. Them go out and them under little or no supervision.
Yeah he had communication but him a go tell the court say a him 'cell phone" him use as the police device never did a work.
The illegal guns could be for dirty work or planting on innocent victims.
Leave a comment:
well 'sass, he was clearly in communication with offices to request back-up...why didn't he advise of the find before? same as he could report "suspicious" behaviour he could have said...oh by the way i recovered these guns at x place.
he would also need to explain why no one was detained because it does not seem as if the "recovery" of the guns by him is directly related to the suspicious behaviour.
Leave a comment:
if him tell the truth or tell lie him a get way.
The fact that he had a story already and a him one deh pon duty, him a go get way.
Remember nuf a them don't even have that story when them get caught and get way.
If you a police and find 4 illegal guns in any place would you put them in your car or call fi backup right away?
Leave a comment:
We might be an ungrateful nation, but that didn't just happen overnight. Dem wrenk!
Leave a comment:
Yet, they have the nerve to describe the nation as "ungrateful". See headline in today's Gleaner.
Leave a comment:
what if he's telling the truth?
anyway...him call his colleagues because him si suspicious looking behaviour and dem come search his car?!!!! LOL!!!
Leave a comment: