dance-hall artists ban on Red Stripe is a laugh...

• Lazie
    replied
    One of the few bold enough to admit that you listen to dancehall ? Dont we all ? does one have to admit they listen to it to actually listen to it ?

Lazie i sense some insecurity on your part , anyway Its not that you listen its what you support , voilent lyrics has always been apart of reggae in the form of social expression e.g ruddie come from jail because ruddie get bail , let him go , let him go , dem a loot dem a shoot dem a burn in shanty town , rude boy deh pan probation , to etc etc . Crime didnt just become endemic in Jamaica and the music didnt recently get voilent .

But It seems to me recently the B.Man dem a launch dem campaign.Call a spade a spade and get off dancehall as your cover to luanch irrational attacks on others , you ask a silly question where do Jamaicans dictate to others how to live thier lives ? we dont ! but we will not accept others dictating to us how to live ours.

Its a cultural thing , Homophobia is alive and well in the African world and yes I am proud of it.

When yuh start Bun de bible talk to me.
    Insecurity about what? X ... stop being Xuberant nuh? The music today is more international that it was when those tunes were hitting the airwaves. Futhermore, those music wasn't promoting the killing of anybody?

You think its just about a group of people and their campaign? Last month I played at a party and the hostess asked me please not to play any "OFFENSIVE" Music. She isn't gay ... suh why should she make such a request? You think she is the only one who is offended by the "OFFENSIVE MUSIC?"

Whats the significance of me bunning the bible? How many sins have we all committed? Suh why unuh in unuh ignorance want to abuse those who choose to live their lives a certain way?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Yuh never ear deh tune gash dem and light dem

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qzuJu__a_LI

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    One of the few bold enough to admit that you listen to dancehall ? Dont we all ? does one have to admit they listen to it to actually listen to it ?

Lazie i sense some insecurity on your part , anyway Its not that you listen its what you support , voilent lyrics has always been apart of reggae in the form of social expression e.g ruddie come from jail because ruddie get bail , let him go , let him go , dem a loot dem a shoot dem a burn in shanty town , rude boy deh pan probation , to etc etc . Crime didnt just become endemic in Jamaica and the music didnt recently get voilent .

But It seems to me recently the B.Man dem a launch dem campaign.Call a spade a spade and get off dancehall as your cover to luanch irrational attacks on others , you ask a silly question where do Jamaicans dictate to others how to live thier lives ? we dont ! but we will not accept others dictating to us how to live ours.

Its a cultural thing , Homophobia is alive and well in the African world and yes I am proud of it.

When yuh start Bun de bible talk to me.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    It is not a ban on sponsoring dancehall it is a ban on sponsoring music events in Jamaica and that is the problem

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Lazie I respect that althought you love dance-hall--you still know when to draw the line...

respek bass!!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Can someone send me a link for the library of Dance-Hall songs dat bun Statutory Rape and call for the execution of these miscreants ?

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Attack mode no , just good old fashion debate , isnt what this forum is for , Lazie gets it because he likes to sit on both sides of the fence and throw Rocks and he is a Man U fan.
    Both sides of the fence? Huh? Unlike most of the jokers around here I'm not programmed. I'm one of the few here that is bold enough to admit that I listen to dancehall music ... but at the same time, I'm not afraid to admit that the lyrical content is getting from bad to worse and the attitude of the artistes is even "worser".

Where does Jamaicans come from wanting to dictate to others how to live their lives? Unuh tek unuhself too seriously. Red Stripe may well show unuh a ting or two.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    You got my point , thanks for the retort.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    It is BUN fi BUN.. yuh nuh even know lyrics and ah argue...

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Attack mode no , just good old fashion debate , isnt what this forum is for , Lazie gets it because he likes to sit on both sides of the fence and throw Rocks and he is a Man U fan.

Individual social responsibility is a part of government hence we have laws , even moral codes , e.g bans against public exhibition, acts of indeceny , prostitution etc.

It is also the primary responsibilty of an individual to act in said manner, it does not absolve government from playing a crucil part, e.g what if all governments legalised pedophillia?

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    What is the real mproblem ? wwe nuh love Bman ? if its crime then red stripe need to address the P.M and ask where are the social, cultural and moral programs to uplift these youths from DJying slackness.

Yuh nuh support dem to Lazie , hypocrite? yuh nuh like Movado , and Mangu or whatever his name is Nami a support ?

Bun dem out ,
    Strange .. last week there were a bunch of idiots round here berating DunceHall artistes ... but now the same DUNCEHALL artiste say him a boycott Red Stripe and all of a sudden the DUNCES pon the forum come to the fore.

I wonder if there should be a show with Sean Paul, Shaggy and Junior Gong if the promoters would have a problem influencing Red Stripe to sponsor the show? Wait ... as mi hear some idiots pon a radio program this morning ... "dem light skin!" Focking idiots.

I listen to dancehall music ... I spin dancehall music for fun, but there are certain music I don't support/ play. I said time and again I don't rate Movado ... I find Munga's voice to me humorous .. whats yuh point?

Instead of attacking Red Stripe ... the artistes need fi clean up the music and dem image.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Good course I might add , Boycott fe boycott , ban fe ban.we are on the right path my friend and I am loving it.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    X, is individual social responsibility a function of government?

SIDEBAR:

Can't help but noticing that you are in the attack-mode toward Lazie.

No?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Wi change course...

Get used to it.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    What is the real mproblem ? wwe nuh love Bman ? if its crime then red stripe need to address the P.M and ask where are the social, cultural and moral programs to uplift these youths from DJying slackness.

Yuh nuh support dem to Lazie , hypocrite? yuh nuh like Movado , and Mangu or whatever his name is Nami a support ?

Bun dem out ,

Leave a comment: