Taking bout German cars. Mi nuh understand that couple BMWs assigned to the Foreign Affairs Ministry park up a Up Park Camp a gather dust. Why him nuh tek one a dem?
Lazie - the Bimmers are probably there - minus the engine or some critical part to mek them run
Can u imagine - our PM must drive a high-powered German luxury car! Is what, him always late fi meetings?
Get the man a stretch Cadillac, a la Obama. Not so stretch, but gi him likkle room.
Taking bout German cars. Mi nuh understand that couple BMWs assigned to the Foreign Affairs Ministry park up a Up Park Camp a gather dust. Why him nuh tek one a dem?
I dont agree Brickie, Orett Bruce Golding IS the Prime Minister of the country and he should get a car purchased by the government as befitting his high office.
I however dont agree that they should spend that money on a car unless of course it is bullet proofed etc.
The 16 year-old Volvo that the PM's office has need to go and it is a shame that it has broken down more than once with PJ, Portia and now Bruce.
Get the damn man a decent brand spanking new car.
Good point. But an AUDI A8? How about a Hyundai Elantra at 5x less the cost anf cheaper to service?
I dont agree Brickie, Orett Bruce Golding IS the Prime Minister of the country and he should get a car purchased by the government as befitting his high office.
I however dont agree that they should spend that money on a car unless of course it is bullet proofed etc.
The 16 year-old Volvo that the PM's office has need to go and it is a shame that it has broken down more than once with PJ, Portia and now Bruce.
Get the damn man a decent brand spanking new car.
Last edited by Sickko; January 22, 2009, 03:00 PM.
If I remember correctly they were available for sale free of duty to all but government officials, employees and family members of the CWC officials, employees or family members of Stewart's Motors.
Leave a comment: