Raul Castro dismisses Obama
Glad to see you guys getting along and working together. This is like a Rodney king moment.
Leave a comment:
agreed.. People seems to forget Cuba do buisness with a great deal of countries Canada included... so the Embargo although not working is not the only issue and lifting it wont slove all the problems. Raul needs to sit down and negotiate some things. I know they dont believe in the carrot and stick approach but it is what they will get.. Free some political prisoners and see what will happen next.
Leave a comment:
I wish that your Granny could be here and Granma could pass away instead. One day!
Leave a comment:
Commendable that you want to be broadened in your perspectives... I can recommend a few media outlets beyond the narrow US viewpoints:Originally posted by Maudib View PostOk NostraDon1...
Show us the way.. what should we be watching..?
CCTV
BBC
Russia Today
RIA Novosti
Al Jazeera
Foreign Affairs Journal
International Herald Tribune
Feel free to report on your adventure of discovery. LOL!
Leave a comment:
It's a difference of atmospherics not substance... some would like to see me to parrot the standard US ideological line against Cuba.... when they don't see that they get agitated for some reason.Originally posted by Baddaz View Postsuh don1... iz wha mek yuh and westman guh at odds wid each odda... nuh de same ting westman a seh...
************************, mi read thru all a de threads fi come tuh dis weh a seh de same ting as westman...
There are enough people parroting that line already. Why should I join the crowd?
Leave a comment:
Cuba is in bad shape no doubt.... my point was that US policy there has been a complete failure... no sensible person can deny that (then again it begs the question if you are sensible).Originally posted by Maudib View PostOk NostraDon1...
Show us the way.. what should we be watching..?
The US Embargo pales in comparison to the embargo Castro has placed on the Cuban people.. Lee Kwan Yew would refer to Castro as quixotic...
When yuh can buy a woman with some wrigleys and she have a PhD.. someting wong..
LOL !!
You need to upgrade that Lew Kwan Yew argument... the world has moved on considerably since then.. many new champions abound.... China, India, Ireland, Botswana... expand your reach young fellow.
Leave a comment: