• Willi
    replied
    Rating agencies have long been discredited.

Jamaica's finances have been in a mess for a looooong time. Should have been junk status YEARS ago. As such, the BOJ Gov news could be looked at as a positive sign by contrarians. However, real value investors eschew "signal" events like this and look at real policy changes and efforts at implementation. As far as I see, PNP policies are still in force, so no change really.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    GOV of BOJ is not the barometer of turmoil.

Turmoil would be independent of that.
    Of course what happens with the Governor of the Central Bank is a financial barometer!! Come on!!

If not so..why would the rating agency reference the amateurish GOJ negotiation process... ie involving his ouster... as a factor in the downgrade?

Mi neva need fi si dat reference to know that the signal sent was very negative....it was obvious....mi kall it as soon as mi hear di news dat dem force out di man....virtually at the negotiation table.

This is not rocket science.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Troll tactic 101...

"but that is not what the troll wants. So they'll often complete ignore the main argument (which they started!), and focus on one careless detail - a date wrong, a misspelling..."

*yawn*
    Rear Admiral mi kall yuh out as a fassy nuff time an yuh nuh deny it....yuh nuh tap defen fassy lifestyle...all fi man marry man...ah whadat if a nuh fassy??

As to your lack of competence on economic matters...that's on display continuously for all to see.

The verdict is in...guilty on all counts.

LOL!!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    But surely him resigning indicates some instability issues... the rating agencies have been favorable of Jamaica's stable condition for the last 20 years.. this sudden resignation has got to make them nervous in these financially quiet times... Latti has been a rock of consistency..

lol !

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    GOV of BOJ is not the barometer of turmoil.

Turmoil would be independent of that.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Troll tactic 101...

"but that is not what the troll wants. So they'll often complete ignore the main argument (which they started!), and focus on one careless detail - a date wrong, a misspelling..."

*yawn*

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    where were you during my Spelling Bee competition !

Now if only you could translate your diligence as a spell checker into the capacity to reason instead of your Parrot performance..

Oh well..
    Hoist by your own petard Rear Admiral.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    where were you during my Spelling Bee competition !

Now if only you could translate your diligence as a spell checker into the capacity to reason instead of your Parrot performance..

Oh well..

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Both things you know very little about..

But as we have seen lack of knowledge is not a hinderance to you.. after all, you know not you know not..

lol !
    that would be hindrance...but that's a common mistake...no biggie.

talk about a lack of knowledge lol!!!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Both things you know very little about..

But as we have seen lack of knowledge is not a hinderance to you.. after all, you know not you know not..

lol !

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    I don't need a call to contribute..
    Get real....yuh orientation is a disqualifier according to Drivah....not to mention a glaring lack of expertise.

Don1....keeping it real. lol!!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    Karl - what are you saying???
    u took the words out of my mouth.

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied

...did I ask elsewhere for us to wait and then compare policies?
    A wudda a bus hout a laff wen dose who ha-gree wid di removal di
    GOV-nah cum wid dem, "good move" an a kick puppa-lick except...

Karl - what are you saying???

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Didn't say that. Said that I saw no public campaign to have him removed...big difference.

People will always have differences of opinion with Central Bank policies...advocating removal is a much bigger step.

If/when the next guy eases monetary policy or more aggressively lowers interest rates...the business class will be happy...until inflation soars and the dollars soars as well...past 100-1.

No easy way out of the mess...except thru cooperation of all sectors.

...did I ask elsewhere for us to wait and then compare policies?
    A wudda a bus hout a laff wen dose who ha-gree wid di removal di
    GOV-nah cum wid dem, "good move" an a kick puppa-lick except...

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    did I say that?

I said others wanted him out. Maybe you can understand.

Where did Shaw call for the Governor's resignation?
    I give up (as usual).

Tek di winnins...

Leave a comment: