Chinese attitudes to blacks
well it is in the public domain bigtime. You can choose to ignore it but it is.
Leave a comment:
One could argue that in America today the economic and political power may not be that limited now with the Oprahs, JayZs, and Tiger Woods who have their fair share of the pie and the President(the most powerful man in the world) been black.
Normally I would just leave that statement out there but my back not so broad like Lazie's so let me just say that is not my point of view
Leave a comment:
only partly correct, they can be biased or even prejudiced but the those biases or prejudice is largely ineffective (and may cause self inflicted impotence) because they have limited economic power
Leave a comment:
The answer lies within the last sentence: They are powerless (without a strong industrial base or political system as Garvey alluded to most of the times) hence cannot be be biased as other ethnic groups.
Leave a comment:
My general belief is that all groups of people have thier racial biases and I doubt Asians are any different. Chinese have discriminated against the Japanese and vice versa, and the Indian caste system, still around today, is legendary so I see no reason to believe that they would have a more enlightened view of blacks than any other group (including blacks).
Many may disagree with me but I think blacks are as racially biased as any other group, its just that for the most part we are powerless so there is not as much tangible evidence of it.
Leave a comment:
Iman sorry if it came off as sterotype but one must deal with the facts: The US govt. single handedly tranferred a lot of sensitive technology to China. Japan got a bulk of US technolgy and aid after 1945; matter of fact Japan is now allowed to fund research in US colleges (hence giving them first dibs on some innovations). Wasn't it a professor from NYU that put Japan on the path of quality control? well Japan first admitted they din't know and said "come show us how" (we in Ja seem lost on the concept of saying "I don't know how, show me how to do it")
I don't see you tackling the part that China is on a whole racially biased towards blacks. Is it that you feel that they are justified because blacks are inferior as a race? Let me know boss. I am enlightened enough to look beyond race (which is really socio political concept) but at the same time if you engage in certain practices, innovation will be lost on you.
Leave a comment:
Stump mi? Boss you posted the beliefs of two nationalities and expect me to argue their beliefs. Come on MO do better than that.Unless you are up to some trickery.
Leave a comment:
Jawge you nuh did read "The World is Flat"? This idea of Asians being rote learners and not very innovative is just a Western stereotype.
China has a way to go but things are changing. The Japanese were known for crappy, unreliable products once and it was not that long ago either.
Leave a comment:
Explain what mo? People's belief? Sorry I'm no authority in theology.
Leave a comment: