• Gamma
    replied
    this book has no pictures...

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    our good friend Shelly Thunder makes a cameo in the book. one of the pics has her with a bunch of people at some dance. not sure if she is proud of that association.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    got it yesterday reach page 211 .... better question is what is duane blake's impression of vivian blake!!!

agree with don1 and mosiah to an extent. the book is poorly written and edited typos galore. the tense in which it is wrtitten is also very...flaccid BUT the factual information is interesting!

Leave a comment:

• Garrison Child
    replied
    He probably did! When you have control of the largest and most sophisticated criminal network in the country (Tivoli Gardens), you have a certain amount of influence regarding crime statistics!
    Yes he did but he has not been forthcoming as to how.... that's how the "hearsay" piece came about.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Originally posted by Garrison Child View Post
    How about Seaga boasting that he cut crime by 50% during his administration?
    He probably did! When you have control of the largest and most sophisticated criminal network in the country (Tivoli Gardens), you have a certain amount of influence regarding crime statistics!

Leave a comment:

• Garrison Child
    replied
    Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    Seaga, Seaga, Seaga. A true Transalvanian. What a jerk.
    How about Seaga boasting that he cut crime by 50% during his administration?

Here's some Seaga hearsay http://childofthegarrison.com/2010/0...ommentary.aspx

Leave a comment:

• Reggaedoc
    replied
    Seaga, Seaga, Seaga. A true Transalvanian. What a jerk.

Leave a comment:

• Garrison Child
    replied
    whoever does it...it should be done.

we need to tell our own stories and not foreigners
    True J

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Garrison Child View Post
    Yeah... I have actually had passing thoughts of a blog compilation….. but was hoping that my future generation would do it J
    whoever does it...it should be done.

we need to tell our own stories and not foreigners

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    hated everything about that book. it was very poorly written too!

Leave a comment:

• Garrison Child
    replied
    you should really consider a book... it would not be difficult as you amass your blog posts
    Yeah... I have actually had passing thoughts of a blog compilation….. but was hoping that my future generation would do it J

Leave a comment:

• Scaly Spurs
    replied
    I found the book very interesting...but the son was clearly whitewashing the father's involvement in conspiracy to mass murder
    Don1 I don't want to give away the book for gamma's sake but it is indeed an interesting read, there is a movie in the works, I am not sure how far along they are but I know the script was being shopped sometime ago...let's see if the screen version is any different.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    still waiting on the book to be delivered. will let you know after i read it!
    I found the book very interesting...but the son was clearly whitewashing the father's involvement in conspiracy to mass murder

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    still waiting on the book to be delivered. will let you know after i read it!

Leave a comment:

• Scaly Spurs
    replied
    for real...vivian blake son write a book about the shower posse....mi nuh know how it doing but i ordered a copy..... hmmmm now i'm beginning to wonder where the proceeds go....?
    Question gamma; did you read Shower Posse and if you did what was your conclusion about Vivian Blake after reading ?

Leave a comment: