What happens when you have the opposite, ie sustained negative growth?
Is voodoo aggo mek the avg man better off medium to long term?
Just asking
What an UNLUCKY Govt dis PNP is !
Originally posted by Lazie View Postd some lame argument bout average life. .
so dat nuh very important IN FACT MORE important than rapid high growth, where most people suffer
wah democracy means again
The term comes from the Greek: δημοκρατία – (dēmokratía) "rule of the people"
NOT D RULE OF A FEW
if u jus care for DAT n not d massive
u will always loose elections after elections
Leave a comment:
Check yuh post you've been tribal all along. Mek up unuh mind. When there is growth, unuh come wid some lame argument bout average life. Then when unuh higher order have 1% growth unuh rejoice bout progress.Originally posted by Skeng D View Postno U MISS MI POINT
MI SEH u can have growth etc.. BUT what is happen in the average person life, mi cyaa bada fi guh explain all a dat wah mi a seh
n its not a political CONCEPT so no get tribal with me
Continue with the merry-go-round.
Leave a comment:
no U MISS MI POINTOriginally posted by Lazie View PostSkeng, yuh nuh fi believe every anacy story yuh hear. Guh check the facts. I fully recall people talking bout logon to progress a few years back. Unless yuh gonna tell us there was progress.
Economic theory land? Pay attention to what is happening nuh comr.... Devil's Advocate. Then again, is not everybody can stand up to the masses. Some affi roll wid the crowd.
MI SEH u can have growth etc.. BUT what is happen in the average person life, mi cyaa bada fi guh explain all a dat wah mi a seh
n its not a political CONCEPT so no get tribal with me
Leave a comment:
Skeng, yuh nuh fi believe every anacy story yuh hear. Guh check the facts. I fully recall people talking bout logon to progress a few years back. Unless yuh gonna tell us there was progress.Originally posted by Skeng D View Postyeah but what happened to the average PERSON u coulda have SUPa high growth N d people dem DUNCE n a suffah n have a very low standard of livin
u understand that
why u think china slowin things now, cuz they understand this CONCEPT
growth is not all u affi look at the people
this is not proven FACT but i think that is the reason MOst JAMAICANS dont like d labour party ENUH
AGAIN data is not all, d people who matters n weh dem seh
so u can guh liv in economic theory LAND lol
Economic theory land? Pay attention to what is happening nuh comr.... Devil's Advocate. Then again, is not everybody can stand up to the masses. Some affi roll wid the crowd.
Leave a comment:
yeah but what happened to the average PERSON u coulda have SUPa high growth N d people dem DUNCE n a suffah n have a very low standard of livinOriginally posted by Lazie View PostYuh first line is a bit KArl-like. Please clarify. What happened in the 60s? Highest growth an independent JA has seen to date. What was the result. The gov't was removed.
In the 80's we experienced growth higher than 5%. Again what was the outcome, the gov't was fired. Yet ... for 18 years y'all kept an incompetent gov't in office, almost reelecting them in 07 and now having anxiety attack to put them back in office.
Again, democracy without education ..... useless.
u understand that
why u think china slowin things now, cuz they understand this CONCEPT
growth is not all u affi look at the people
this is not proven FACT but i think that is the reason MOst JAMAICANS dont like d labour party ENUH
AGAIN data is not all, d people who matters n weh dem seh
so u can guh liv in economic theory LAND lol
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Skeng D View Postas sumbady be object to u n u cant answer THEM turn comrade
people yes maybe choose 2 be ignorant, but d governments(jlp/pnp) over the years coulda have done better to educate them
n mi just point out what happened in the 60s, where if those particular politician where more serious, u would have had a more informed electorate BUT they didnt do it
Yuh first line is a bit KArl-like. Please clarify. What happened in the 60s? Highest growth an independent JA has seen to date. What was the result. The gov't was removed.
In the 80's we experienced growth higher than 5%. Again what was the outcome, the gov't was fired. Yet ... for 18 years y'all kept an incompetent gov't in office, almost reelecting them in 07 and now having anxiety attack to put them back in office.
Again, democracy without education ..... useless.
Leave a comment:
mi nevah seh in PNP one salt..
calm down Comrade... I mean Devils Advocate...
Leave a comment:
as sumbady be object to u n u cant answer THEM turn comradeOriginally posted by Lazie View PostEasy yuhself Devil's Advocate don't trip up pon yuhself. If the people choose to remain ignorant to the issue, how dem ... sorry unuh gonna make an informed decision? Y'all just simply follow the crowd end up making a mistake that cannot be correct with liquid paper.
Carry on with yuh advocacy comrade.
people yes maybe choose 2 be ignorant, but d governments(jlp/pnp) over the years coulda have done better to educate them
n mi just point out what happened in the 60s, where if those particular politician where more serious, u would have had a more informed electorate BUT they didnt do it
Leave a comment:
Easy yuhself Devil's Advocate don't trip up pon yuhself. If the people choose to remain ignorant to the issue, how dem ... sorry unuh gonna make an informed decision? Y'all just simply follow the crowd end up making a mistake that cannot be correct with liquid paper.Originally posted by Skeng D View PostWHO s fault is that???
which politician did seh EDUCATION CYAA EAT talk 2 one of d elders if u dont know LOL
Carry on with yuh advocacy comrade.
Leave a comment:
Simple, democracy without education is useless.Originally posted by Skeng D View PostA WHO PUT DEM IN POWAH again
dem just seh " mi wah run d country" n get it fi run just like dat
I thought it was a democratic process
anyway WAH mi a talk is that, if them so bad LUCK why did the Jamaican people vote them in
WHY????!!
Leave a comment:
A WHO PUT DEM IN POWAH againOriginally posted by Lazie View PostHere we go again. Being impressed with winning elections. Based on that PJ was the GREATEST PM ever.
dem just seh " mi wah run d country" n get it fi run just like dat
I thought it was a democratic process
anyway WAH mi a talk is that, if them so bad LUCK why did the Jamaican people vote them in
WHY????!!
Leave a comment:
Here we go again. Being impressed with winning elections. Based on that PJ was the GREATEST PM ever.Originally posted by Skeng D View PostWHO PUT DEM IN POWER AGAIN
SALT A WIN SOO MUCH ELECTION what type a salt is dat
sum people need fi look inna d mirrow BOUT SALT n dem loose much elections LOL
Leave a comment:
mi sure SEAGA think him did SALT all d while him did a loose election after election
n mi sure bruce golding think dem SALT since dem come inna POWAH since 07
Leave a comment: