People start being honest now. Listening to him

• People start being honest now. Listening to him

on PNP talk, I was almost convinced the former Minster was incompetent.

And consultation with former Minister Andrew Holness is also on the cards as Mr. Thwaites says he will be retaining many of his initiatives.
    “I have high regard for the initiatives that he instituted and I have every intention to encourage the continuation of those initiatives and I pledge to be in regular consultation with him because his experience far surpasses mine”

good management... best practices... lazie, yuh cannot expect a good manager to dash weh de baby wid de bathwata... i'm sure there are some new initiatives that twaites will no doubt bring tuh de ministy... that said, there is work to do and somebody in the ruling govt will have to do it...

shouldn't this attitude by twaites and the new govt cause for celebration... is a better jamaica we are all seeking...

btw, lazie i have never heard anyone said holness was incompetent... he got good ratings across the board with his handling of the education ministry...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
      good management... best practices... lazie, yuh cannot expect a good manager to dash weh de baby wid de bathwata... i'm sure there are some new initiatives that twaites will no doubt bring tuh de ministy... that said, there is work to do and somebody in the ruling govt will have to do it...

shouldn't this attitude by twaites and the new govt cause for celebration... is a better jamaica we are all seeking...

btw, lazie i have never heard anyone said holness was incompetent... he got good ratings across the board with his handling of the education ministry...
      Good ratings across the board? Really .... clearly you didn't listen to PNP ... ah mean Independent Talk .... You haven't been reading the various comrade blogs.

yuh affi pick sense outta nonsense tuh... yuh affi kno how tuh filter some a de tings... if there was an issue with andrew holness, it was mostly his arrogance from what i've heard...

i was speaking with a small business owner who told me that she supported the laborites... she said she didn't have a problem with the results of the election... i asked her what were her concerns... she said, her primary concern was education, since she came from a family of educators... she also expressed a wish that the new education minister would continue with many of the programs that andrew holness had implemented... she mentioned some that needed to be implemented like merit evaluations and getting rid of teachers who are failing students... i agree with her totally... i think she would be happy to learn of twaites statement...

yuh affi pick sense outta nonsense tuh... yuh affi kno how tuh filter some a de tings... if there was an issue with andrew holness, it was mostly his arrogance from what i've heard...

i was speaking with a small business owner who told me that she supported the laborites... she said she didn't have a problem with the results of the election... i asked her what were her concerns... she said, her primary concern was education, since she came from a family of educators... she also expressed a wish that the new education minister would continue with many of the programs that andrew holness had implemented... she mentioned some that needed to be implemented like merit evaluations and getting rid of teachers who are failing students... i agree with her totally... i think she would be happy to learn of twaites statement...
          "pick sense outta nonsense " Alright Baddaz.

yes lazie... dont get caught up in the minutiae... election over... in time the wounds will heal... is one jamaica... work needs to be done... best practices and ideas deserve to be continued... twaites is being responsible and prudent... all of us are watching... looking for actions and results...

she also expressed a wish that the new education minister would continue with many of the programs that andrew holness had implemented... she mentioned some that needed to be implemented like merit evaluations and getting rid of teachers who are failing students... i agree with her totally
              I agree with her too and I hope the JTA will be will be open to some of these things.

Don't know if you ever watched the documentary "Waiting for Superman" about the failing US public school system in many districts, especially the inner city ones. In some situations it is the teachers unions that oppose any kind of reform that would result in merit pay increases, etc. This is one area where unions in general have not kept up with the times, they operate like workers are still in an early 20th century factory setting.

Like any other profession there are BAD teachers and they need to be fired and the excellent ones rewarded accordingly .

I like the talk, now lets see the walk. That is what counts.

yes lazie... dont get caught up in the minutiae... election over... in time the wounds will heal... is one jamaica... work needs to be done... best practices and ideas deserve to be continued... twaites is being responsible and prudent... all of us are watching... looking for actions and results...
                  I find it strange that all of a sudden is one Jamaica. For 4 years when the opposition was being nothing but a obstacle, I didn't hear anyone claiming it was one Jamaica and ppl should work together?

the deacon used his program to rip Holness ... especially when ASTEP was implemented I don't need anyone to confirm that as I used to listen to the hypocrite. But now him get the minister position Holness had some good initiatives?

Again, you don't have to tell me that election over you don't see me acting like a gladis over an election victory.

What election victory?? di PNP?? It all deh pon Lettahead yuh nuh...yuh neva get di memo??

SO EVERY-TIME GOVERNMENT CHANGE WI MUST ...mash dung and build everything..........O I C

lazie, i wouldn't expect you to act like a gladdis when your party din't win... i dont really see much gloating here over the pnp landslide victory...

lazie, if you can recall i offered my support to the jlp when they won... try to recall or use the search function...

it was the dudus extradition affair and liad bruce subsequent handling of that fiasco that that really caused people tuh 'tun up de ting' and mek people bawl fi 'people power'...

tru dat... didn't see the documentary but agree wid de premise... yuh si mi fren lazie want fi dwell inna de ole style politics... jamaicans have matured politically... politicians have realized that and are following the lead of the people... the people demand a new way and better way of governance... work with what is good and the country will be better off... no tolerance for the blame game...

tek time! the wait will be long!

I agree with her too and I hope the JTA will be will be open to some of these things.

Don't know if you ever watched the documentary "Waiting for Superman" about the failing US public school system in many districts, especially the inner city ones. In some situations it is the teachers unions that oppose any kind of reform that would result in merit pay increases, etc. This is one area where unions in general have not kept up with the times, they operate like workers are still in an early 20th century factory setting.

Like any other profession there are BAD teachers and they need to be fired and the excellent ones rewarded accordingly .

I can point Ronny T to a school filled with bad teachers, if him promise to show them the door!