yeah I strongly believe our basic problem is our inability to set standards for ourselves as a community. That is the biggest let down in Jamaica. At the end of the dday it is us who are hurting ourselves. We can blame others but we have the ultimate responsiblity. Until we realise how powerful that is we will continue blame everybody else standards because we don't even try to have none, we simply accept that "a so the thing run".
You tun christian overnight? What is with all this self-righteousness?
Lol, Islandman, I was thinking the same thing while reading Brickie’s comment immediately above! Nevertheless, if he (Brickie) became a Christian that WOULD be a genuinely wonderful thing!
By the way, I fully agree with his “one roof” comment here. I do NOT support any alternative to the traditional western family structure.
Historian, what about Freddie's other kids?
What involvement wid dem???
I honestly have no idea. Like I said, boss, I based my comments solely on what Dino expressed in the interview about raising children and about family life, and also what he said about his father, Freddie.
So being a good dad is having three different baby moddas? Inneresting
Very good point Bricky. Is Edward Seaga or Butch Stewart a good dad. I won't call the others which you and I would both know but not prominent names. Tru you a mi bredrin we naw go mention your situation. LOL.
Artists like Bounty Killa like fi chat sey him father neva pay him any mind, and history repeats itself with Bounty haffi pickney all over the place. Jamaican men lack the moral discipline and continue to have multiple children who are not nutured and provided fatherly love & advice. And then we wonder why we have so many devils & dutty nawgas running around slaughtering people without empathy.
Leave a comment: