• Assasin
    replied
    Depend on when they need it. If is over the next 20 years, sure we could

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    A wonder how many Jamaican Engineer them want over that logistic hub.
    It seems like a mostly truck driver and fork lifter them a talk bout and "repackaging"
    Let's say they need 1000 engineers. How many can Jamaica supply?

That's the pertinent question

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    A wonder how many Jamaican Engineer them want over that logistic hub.
    It seems like a mostly truck driver and fork lifter them a talk bout and "repackaging"

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    My chiney papahs intact.. how yours stay ?

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    LOL... das all yuh cyan come wid yute? Insipid

Chiney might soon be di new Babylon at di Kontrol Towa.... Betta unnu woppy back an' get used to it

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    In other words.. Chiney giving demselves 1.5 Billion dollah...

Yaay !

lol ! woiee ! Mi thyroid !

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    I believe the US$1.5B is the cost to build which will not be a direct investment into the Jamaican economy. Correct me if I'm wrong.
    The press reports the size of the investment at US$1.5 Billion... I go with that although Ben in his garrulous yappin has said it's US$2 Billion.

Don't know what you mean by "direct investment into the Jamaican economy".... but any investment like the Goat Islands logistics project will have local and foreign inputs. Since Jamaica produces zero industrial machinery and Jamaican labor is largely low-skill/lacking in modern technological capability.... unfortunately the Jamaican input in such a project will be relatively low.
    That's inevitable

This is why some of us have been pushing for years to introduce new technological apps in the school system... amid the silly yappin of so many

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    There is no doomsday.... merely the loss of a US$1.5 Billion investment which is probably better than the alternative

I believe the US$1.5B is the cost to build which will not be a direct investment into the Jamaican economy. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    this is so foolish I'll say no more on it

BTW...yuh si any Goat Island "tourism mecca" investment proposal lately???

woooiiieeee mi jugular!!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    loss of 1.5 Billion dollar investment ???

You mean the chinese giving the chinese 1.5 Billion dollars ?

lol ! woiee !

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Inanity is the last resort of the Ignoramus

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Woieee...Timberland kick hot eeh Mr. Analyst

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    There is no doomsday.... merely the loss of a US$1.5 Billion investment which is probably better than the alternative

I believe that alternative in your opinion is a "tourism mecca"???

Unfortunately there has been no tourism investment proposed for that Old Harbour Zone in the past, presently...nor in the foreseeable future. In other words the proposal of yours is worth absolutely zero

Man fi chat fawt bout "tourism mecca"... but nuh suh.

Woiiiee mi clavicle!!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    You are no energy economist... merely a Rum Bar Yapper not to be taken seriously on matters of economics

Ignorance and hysteria abound

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    You are ignorant of what the Chinese will or will not do. Another example of coming to a determination without information

The guy makes perfect sense.... Instead of screaming that coal should not be used because it is too dirty (while being ignorant of scrubbing or sequestration tech) Jamaicans should be demanding that whatever fuel source is used the pollution should be mitigated by the best technology

Ignorance and hysteria abounds
    Since we are using logic here...clean coal technology would cost the chiney man more than LNG and produce 23% less energy...poor Don2

Leave a comment: