• Islandman
    replied
    One local journalists take...

PS Yes, is me sistah. What??

-------------------------------------------------------------
    Rallying for the CAUSE on Gay Pride Weekend

By Dionne Jackson Miller

In a show of force similar only in recent times to the biggest of political rallies, thousands of Jamaicans gathered in Half-Way-Tree on Sunday, heeding the call of the new church-backed coalition – CAUSE: Churches Action Uniting Society for Emancipation.

The coalition describes its mandate as a loosely defined preservation of Jamaican values, but it is the resistance to any attempt to decriminalize anal sex – buggery – and the associated resistance to the perceived “normalisation” of homosexuality that got thousands of Jamaicans out of their homes on a hot Sunday afternoon
    http://rjrnewsonline.com/opinion/ral...-pride-weekend

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    You are on point. Why could it not be seen as: the few - LGBT - wishing to dictate to the many - the straights?

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Not impressed:

A united group like this (in their thousands) standing against murder, crime and violence--now that would be impressive.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    LoL

Well U can have argument and U can put ARGUMENT. LoL

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Ahh yuh seeit, glad dem push it , now di lines are declared on both sides.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    The recent scandal stems from a gay agenda,they gave up on convincing we so they opted for targeting the minds of our youngsters.
    Do you think JFLAG has any problem with the gay literature that was introduced....to the most vulnerable amongst us?
    Why the striking difference in perceptions?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Grain everything, di agenda come with ,at one time alleged Martin and Malcolm were gay.Dem spineless iyah,twist anyway di breeze blow gay.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    I just feel you should take a grain of salt with what the gay community is alleging.
    Almost was floored by the revelation that Bebo was gay,and apparently there are....
    Where is hate more sure,Queen Ifrica tunes or the well organized strategy to sabotage her career?
    Not exactly disenfranchised and powerless.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    the swinging both ways thing is a WHOLE other issue!
    LOL, true dat.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    the swinging both ways thing is a WHOLE other issue!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Look we need to preach tolerance and respect ,the agenda trying to brain wash children minds on their perception of sex education,needs to be checked, you cant draw the card of hate ! The agenda erred , erred badly.

How many of them ever served that 10 year Jail sentence, how many of those murders were man kill man MKM(MSM) murders ?

We are a homophobic society, I am not ashamed of that , we should be like we are a tiefaphobic,liadaphobic and hypercryteaphobic society.

Your excuse of hatred , gives you no right to abuse kids.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Come better , yuh see me a preach hate, i preach practicality and truth.The hyper crytes are those that lie to push an agenda.

One thing about the bible , it nuh promote dat agenda, as hypocritical as it is , it makes a point about rejecting that.

B.Man ting cannot be legal in Jamaica because it is a health hazard, that we cannot economically afford.That should be the basis for its illegality nothing else.The arguement about adults partaking in it behind closed doors, is their business but when it has possibility of tearing down moral values where children are forced to believe an agenda,under the guise of free- dom and humanrights, we have an issue.

Agenda get lick, unnuh over play unnuh hand.Now deal with the push back.
    Call it what unuh want .... still comes down to hate. I recall when Shabba's "Dem Bow!" was a hit...back then the ting was "Bow Cat fi ded" I was at a session when some commotion started. A man and his girl got attacked because she was a "bow cat!" I guess like you the mob back acted out of 'practicality and truth.'

Well it turned out the woman wanted to pee and since no restroom was at the venue, they went into a dark corner of the lawn, he stood in front of her to give her some privacy to relieve herself but some idiot either drunk or high thinking he was preaching practicality and truth raised an alarm about something he didn't see and the couple was attacked.

The hotel entertainment manager that was killed a few months ago, was someone preaching practicality and truth that led to his murder?

"when it has possibility of tearing down moral values "

LOL we a talk bout Jamaica ... right? Tearing down moral values? You've got to be high or something.

Anyway, carry on with the preaching.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Come better , yuh see me a preach hate, i preach practicality and truth.The hyper crytes are those that lie to push an agenda.

One thing about the bible , it nuh promote dat agenda, as hypocritical as it is , it makes a point about rejecting that.

B.Man ting cannot be legal in Jamaica because it is a health hazard, that we cannot economically afford.That should be the basis for its illegality nothing else.The arguement about adults partaking in it behind closed doors, is their business but when it has possibility of tearing down moral values where children are forced to believe an agenda,under the guise of free- dom and humanrights, we have an issue.

Agenda get lick, unnuh over play unnuh hand.Now deal with the push back.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    LOL...suh when dem a dictate to pickney ?....thats called abuse.Again I ask has a homosexual every been given that 10 years post independence, has that hate every been so venomous that they have been incarcerated or murdered by the state ?

Cant say the same about ganja men can you ?...I heard a rumour that Gomes said , ganja rights isnt on the JFJ agenda !

Says alot.
    So what's your agenda X? Because there is an issue you're passionate about you're going to promote it by preaching hate against others? I don't smoke ganga and I don't condone it. I don't have tattoos and I don't condone it but I don't go around preaching against those that make it THEIR choice.

The same way I have a problem with religious fanatics putting people to death because they choose a different religion, I have a problem with the hypocrites/ religious fanatics who is preaching hatred against others in society. The same bible these clowns are quoting also said "Judge not, lest ye be judged!" But of course to promote hatred they side step that quote.

Why don't you continue promoting your ganja agenda and allow others to live THEIR lives how they see fit? So what if ganga rights isn't on the JFJ agenda?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    LOL...suh when dem a dictate to pickney ?....thats called abuse.Again I ask has a homosexual every been given that 10 years post independence, has that hate every been so venomous that they have been incarcerated or murdered by the state ?

Cant say the same about ganja men can you ?...I heard a rumour that Gomes said , ganja rights isnt on the JFJ agenda !

Says alot.

Leave a comment: