I guess when Bruce retires he won't take the full PM's pension as well. That would be real protest!
Do you remember the 'Right Honorable' introduced during Shearer's time?
So, let me get this straight - Bruce does not want the
Wha? Yu listen to Munga....yu no easy...
Actually, I think all this Honorable and Most Honorable should be cut out for Politicians..let them earn it!!!!
Leave a comment:
Are you saying that Bruce has to wear the "honourable" tag and him doan have a choice?
Leave a comment:
All Ministers are Honourable by default. Most Honourable was only for the GG that was given the Order of the Nation title until PJ made the change giving the Titles to past and present PMs.Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMost Honourable title but will keep the Honourable one? Dat mek sense? If true, that is even worse than just accepting the Most Honourable title because now it seems like he saying he does not qualify for "most" yet, but certainly, he is "honourable".
I would be disappointed if that were true. I wonder if and when Munga will move up a notch?
Bruce seh him dont want it, probly in protest to the feathering of the nest that has been occuring over recent years, ie higher pay rises than the civil service, full pensions for PMs, and foreign heatlth care etc. Some ah dat need scaling back, as we are a bruk pocket country. Some sanity restoration is in order.
Leave a comment:
So, let me get this straight - Bruce does not want the
Most Honourable title but will keep the Honourable one? Dat mek sense? If true, that is even worse than just accepting the Most Honourable title because now it seems like he saying he does not qualify for "most" yet, but certainly, he is "honourable".
I would be disappointed if that were true. I wonder if and when Munga will move up a notch?Tags: None
Leave a comment: