Weak regulation threatens to burst real estate bubble

Let's just say we await the end of next year for another Ruthven article...lol. Is it sold out or not , the gleaner is giving conflicting information...lol.
    Last edited by Sir X; October 27, 2022, 08:22 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

no you are giving conflicting information...par for the course...bombard them with misinformation to confuse the issue...we know your comrade tactics already likkle X

Originally posted by Slur X View Post
        Canute Thompson, is taking issue with the approach
        Canute Thompson? The biggest PNP rabble rouser & propoganda agent? This cyaan real to rhattid

You guys are comedians all I said was the market could go bust , gave you supported articles , rebuffed yours and you all got wedges in your green @$$!.
          Last edited by Sir X; October 27, 2022, 10:53 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Saying it is one thing. Yes it can go bust but providing no data to support is another and using Canute Thompson as source is picking at the bottom. When has he ever got anything right in the last 10 years?

Why would you agree it can go bust , if you say there is no data......lol

"Why would you agree it can go bust , if you say there is no data......lol". It is life anything can happen. Who knew that Comrade Putin would invade Ukraine? Hurricane or natural disaster can happen

LOL!!! the expert not so long ago the expert predicted a buss, Is the buss here yet?

FirstRock exploring new real estate projects

FirstRock Real Estate Investments Limited (FRRE) is planning a suite of new real estate investments for 2023 as it continues its geographic diversification strategy.

The real estate investment company is planning to launch a new project at 2 Retreat Avenue in St Andrew, which comes on the heels of its recently launched Bonne Chance development in St Andrew which is valued at $2.5 billion. Its subsidiary FCH Jamaica Assets Limited received a vendor mortgage for Retreat Avenue from a private individual valued at US$4.5 million and acquired the three-acre property for US$5 million in March 2022.

"So, it's one of the largest plots of land in the Golden Triangle. We're looking to do a set of 18 luxury homes there this year," said president and chief executive officer of FirstRock Capital Resources Limited Ryan Reid in a recent interview. FirstRock Capital Resources acts as the management company and manages the operations of FRRE.

Its Bonne Chance project is expected to be completed within 24 months following the ground-breaking ceremony. The project was acquired as part of a joint venture in January 2022 and is a nine-storey apartment complex with 31 studio units, 10 one-bedroom units and two penthouse units. Bonne Chance is French for 'Good Luck'. It's being developed by Garco Construction Services Limited which is also completing its Hambani Estates project.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busi...tate-projects/
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015