• Bartlett & Govt: Failing and clueless in tourism

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/c...ailing-tourism

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Ok ..

I said the same thing is like dem nuh get Your, Sass and Jangle Memo. Prospertity in robbing.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I said the same thing is like dem nuh get Your, Sass and Jangle Memo. Prospertity in robbing.
        The problem for many of you is that unuh used to the poverty mindset. After the man dem bring prosperity to Port Royal, man a cuss the PM bout him sell dem out.

Election is close so of course McNeil and the others gonna try and make an argument about the gov't failing. Unfortunately .... the numbers don't support the comrades' claims.

Tribalism is inbred and passed down through the generations. Jamaicans criticize government by default irrespective of which party is in control. As a result, any signs of positive action to move the economy forward is met with insurmountable criticisms. If the government uses a mechanical street sweeper to clean the roads, the critics will argue that the government is taking away jobs from poor people who could be sweeping the roads with brooms.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Agreed,we see it everyday with unnu prosperity tourism post, the way how it look ,this JLP government is the 2nd coming of Seaga's " Deliverance".

Holness has done some good and by his record so far,I would give him a 2nd term ,so the international and local pressure for constitutional reform to fight corruption is insurmountable. Yes if the PNP wins,it would ease the pressure and the robbing to prosperity would continue.

.Agreed,we see it everyday with unnu prosperity tourism post,.....
              Oh ... so you admit that you had an issue with those "prosperity tourism post"?

Of course it does not tell the full story does it,its told as if Columbus discovered Jamaica.

... ok X.

Hushhhhhhhhhh, the truth enlightens and hurts.

Here is another one Xcuse ......

‘JLP 1.5 Income Tax Break Has Hurt More J’cans Than Those It Has Benefited’ – Robinson

They can only say such crap because they have ppl like Xuberant who will believe it.

Are these the same people who were asking why should Jamaica build the Falmouth port when we have Ochi and Mobay? Are these the same people who called the Convention center "white elephant"?

Anybody who know anything about cruise tourism know that it will rise and fall based on some pattern from year to year. Last year we got some windfall from hurricane. Cayman is also rebuilding their major shipping port. When that is done more ships will be making stops in Cayman and Jamaica as part of their itinerary.

Minister McNeil is been political here. Let us look at the money earned here. It has been doubled as tourist spends more. Spending more mean Jamaican business is getting some. Workers pension is complete for tourism worker which is big deal. We are at record level of tourist and investment. Any small tourism business can get 4 percent loan from TEF. Tourism workers are been educated and trained for management level as an initiative by the tourism ministry.

Gwaan talk about failure. Port Royal coming on stream and then the Artisan tourism villages. Most are initiative by Edmond Bartlett. Gwaan talk. While Mcneil was ok tell me his initiatives. There is a reason why almost credible tourism organizations in the world give Bartlett some ratings. Don't cloud your brain.

Gwaan wid di good Bartlett news Sass!!!! Gwaan Bartlett!!!$$$$!! 😂
                          Last edited by Don1; January 14, 2020, 01:07 PM.

Mi a tell yuh, is like Columbus , dem discover Airb BNB inna Jamaica.

Why mi draw dem out.

A you discover Air B&B in Jamaica. You can take that praise.