Seaga: Blood for Blood

• Seaga: Blood for Blood

Seaga’s special wrath was reserved for Norman Manley. At the re-interment of Marcus Garvey’s body on the first National Heroes’ Day, Seaga received some scattered boos from a section of the crowd. His reaction was to threaten Manley and the PNP with “Blood for Blood and Fire for Fire” a quote from Paul Bogle from which he carefully omitted Bogle’s last line – “skin for skin and colour for colour”. Seaga threatened to bring his people from West Kingston to chase the PNP from the streets. It led me to write an editorial in Public Opinion entitled “Sieg Heil, Heil Seaga”.

In 1986 when he was Prime Minister, Seaga threatened to resign to allow the PNP to win the elections and then to chase them off the streets.

https://www.nathanielturner.com/mrseagadeparts.htm

John Maxwell is one of Jamaica most respected unapologetic socialist journalist.He fell out of favor with many in the PNP because of his principled beliefs that they sold out ,Patterson felt his wrath.

Suh all the Lazie clowns sipping on O.J and slipping on Bricks would be comedic to label him a liar.

This is what laborites call progress and loving the process.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I read his articles when he retired and it was a constant attack in the papers on the Manleys, constant, how he Seaga, saved Jamaica, no mention of his blood letting , NONE !

I emailed him and said,try as you , you will never get the love and respect of Micheal Manley .You could tell he has issues with how Manley's legacy hovered over his,it was like a Trumpian move, begging,seeking,lying,crying for love. To sum it up, im sick.

JAMAICA | DELANO FRANKLYN QUESTIONS EDWARD SEAGA’S SELECTIVE MEMORY.

History not told in context is a lie.Seaga's legacy is etched in blood, as he wanted it.

https://www.wiredja.com/opinion/jama...lective-memory

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I have never followed Jamaican politics. But from what I can see, you are entrenched as the folks you criticize.

Relax thyself x.

If yuh leff when yuh ah a baby how yuh fi follow ? If yuh live a country innna di 70s & 80s ,how yuh fi understand the blood letting a town.

............carry on.

Thanks for giving me your permission to.

Yuh ear wha di vampire say?

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?sto...00010622322749

He would have controlled the gunman duduss ,to be under him as M.P

For the man dem who dont have FB

https://youtu.be/sHrcInueXuk

https://youtu.be/2WkFHqfbbOs

The man say if he was M.P ,Duduss would know his place,diss murderer, same M.P kill off Im Fada,amongst many others,cant see how T.G morphed into where ,he was run out by Jim Brown son,yes same son he turned his name over to the police.Same son he states in the interview they would have to answer to him if he was M.P in criticizing Bruce Golding.

Sick or im juss conveniently forget like a good labarite.

Kissteeeth.

Regarding his take on Dudus, Seaga should have told tge interviewer to focus on the good that Don did for the community, and how fond the people are of him.
                  Yeah, tear a page out the book he used to glorify Jim Brown after he had him killed.

But wouldn't you have to keen on Yard politics to arrive at THAT conclusion?

You mean to say, Seaga's position is that T.G state of garrisonisation, is due soley to successive PNP governments attacking it, and it exacerbated under the incompetent Bruce Golding. Not only that but people like Duduss are to be used and giving them multi million dolllar contracts would not have been done by him.In fact he implies he would have dealt with it and he even tried to deal with it by informing the police of his criminal activities.

In no part of the interview did he admit any fault to the state of T.G condition.

The sad part is some labarites buy this hook line and sinker,Hi Lazie & O.J, notice I said some becuase you have some crying tears of Joy,im drop out, ask Brick.
                      Last edited by Sir X; June 8, 2019, 06:15 PM.

Interestingly enough, Bruce was not deemed fit to be the leader of TG, but good enough to be the leader of the country.
                        Babsy would have been a better fit because she grew up in Western Kingston, and he was perfect...even though he wasn't even born in Jamaica much less in Kingston.
                        I guess his model called for conformity, but Rema always felt shafted,it waa all about Seaga.
                        Truth is Don has akways been an integral part of the model, there isn't enough people in TG to sway an election.
                        The model call for TG to be the BIGGEST, no wonder its criminal gangs was all powerful.
                        Laing was brutal in Jungle, in addition to that, the JDF rountinely had tanks patrolling that garrison, TG was spared that ideal.

s/b was,always,gang,ordeal

Trevor Munroe: Told to tell the truth in context !

As such and with all due respects to you and the late PM, I feel compelled to respond to your tribute to Mr. Seaga for three main reasons. First, I believe that a tribute to anyone whether deceased or living should reflect honestly and impartially a person’s life work and so should their legacy.

https://www.wiredja.com/opinion/jama...o-edward-seaga

How yuh mean, call him out yes.
                              Mussi tink sey people a play wid him, Trevor outta ordah nuh neckback!