COVID:The case against AMH and others to answer?

• COVID:The case against AMH and others to answer?

https://youtu.be/Rg3WkHO1g3Q

The COVID test came back negative, services were paid for the delivery of a baby at AMH ,who at AMH determined she should be transferred for symptoms that are common in women that deliver babies ,furthermore isnt a delivery hospital prepared for such complications, 2nd why was the transfer refused by other parties if they have the required personnel to deal with such complications,3rd was cause of death attributed to cause of transfer or other complications ?

Litigate/lawsuit .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Smady fi guh a prison.

yes...but it won't be anybody from AMH...what slur X fails to point out is that AMH were prepped and ready to carry out the c-section...they cleared out the entire maternity ward to protect other mothers & babies & had an OR ready...it was HER anesthesiologist who declined to take part...AMH does not provide those services...AMH provides the facility & you contract the specialists separately...what if she were showing covid-19 symptoms & they took no precautinos and the whole maternity ward was infected? she was showing symptoms so they took precautions...they cleared out the maternity ward & donned PPE in preparation for the delivery...Victoria Jubilee is who needs to answer...

What you fail to understand is AMH acted on a presumption that the lady had COVID based on symptoms that are common to a pregnant woman. The lady paid for services that were not delivered in fact she was stygmatized !, action was taken against her. The protocol should have been to confirm their suspicions of presumption, they did not. The time they took to delay treatment can be argued to be a factor in her deterioation- to the point of death. The directive to transfer must be determined on how much culpability lies between AMH and her medical team, did the medical team transfer their client because of duress from AMH or was it of their free will.

Something a lawsuit will find out.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I think you are giving too much weight to the self-serving statements given by that hospital considering it immediately embarked on damage control once the incident was exposed.
          But in any event, if we refuse to take that into consideration, and we assume it is the truth that the anesthesiologist decided not to participate, the question is why.
          Andrews created unnecessary hysteria when it acted on a mere hunch, and it had a drastic domino effect.
          How do you induce labor then after the fact do not perform the required procedures?
          Was it the anesthesiologist decision to boot her from the hospital?
          It will be interesting to hear what the anesthesiologist has to say,in any event, one can't have an informed opinion unless both sides are heard.

My idea of a private hospital is it is (more) thorough,for such a hospital not to be equipped to deal with a single case pertaining to contagious virus when by dynamics, hospitals exist to treat illness.

You seem a bit confused...AMH was prepared to deliver the young ladies baby even though she was showing covid-19 symptoms...they cleared out the entire maternity ward that she was housed in...they reserved an OR just for her as to not contaminate anybody else...the donned PPE...it was HER anesthesiologist who declined to perform the procedure...how do you come to the conclusion that AMH was "not equipped to deal with a single case pertaining to contagious virus"...i'm curious?

Dr. Goldson (her OBGYN) does not dispute AMHs assertions...if her anesthesiology team did not refuse services AMH would have delivered the baby...not sure what's so hard to understand about that?

You still did not offer a reason why the anesthesiologist refused..

A lawsuit will unearth the facts and the liabilities. The three hospitals involved in her finally ending up at Spanish Town Hospital, should be named in the lawsuit along with the doctors who swore The Hippocratic Oath.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

i woud assume there would be added risk associated with a covid-19 patient that they were not comfortable with (we don't now as they aren't talking...which is what everybody else should be doing instead of running to the press)...are you then saying that AMH should not have erred on the side of caution by prepping as if the patient had covid-19? leave the other mothers & babies on the ward etc?

The DPP is investigating...which is why everybody needs to just shut up with the misinformation & let her office work...but everybody wants to run to the press to grandstand...

You left out the biggest grandstander is you, you absolved AMH of any responsibility based on their press release.

Nice to see you flipped, to my side of the fence,for once. I guess it finally dawned on you a young lady died.

no...based on their press release & dr. golding's public utterances...her own doctor is telling you & you don't waan listen

In hindsight, they had no reason to, and if afforded a do over , it would have been handled completely different.
                              There wasn't a difference between Andrews' medical professionals and those bus passengers delivering blows on a man for sneezing more than once.