• The most Stupid rule by the US Soccer Federation

No heading run for children under 11.

If a kid under 11 head a ball it is a foul. Now I see the ball going to kids and they are actually pulling out of the way. They are putting their feet up to try to get the ball. Isn't that more dangerous? Kids with proper heading techniques have to be pulling out of headers. Now wouldn't it be better to use a protective gear that they sell, that is more like an headband to take some of the impact?

I can see the US developing youngsters who are unable to head the ball at later age. Most of the teams I rearly head the ball that much and are playing on a smaller field with only 7 players on the side.

If they plan 7V7 with a retreat line so you bullfrog the back you would reduce heading,

I have been heading footballs from 1st form, when I was 11 years old. There was no adverse effect!

But Mo how u determine dat there isn't an effect

Shouldn't u post ur recent MRI or cat scan pon di site so we can verify...
        Hold up ...U nooh wat mi believe u...that there isn't any affect from u headas dem
        "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

I have been heading footballs from 1st form, when I was 11 years old. There was no adverse effect!

The best laugh I've had all month!!

Wait, maybe dat explain certain tings?!

My doctor believes I could be the fittest forumite ever.

Trump and I share the same doctor, btw.

I am shocked!
                Isn't Trump his own doctor?

You do realize that the US Soccer Federation was forced to make - "the most Stupid rule"??? This rule was made because of a LAWSUIT.

"The new guidelines are part of a settlement of a lawsuit filed last year. A group of parents and players filed a class-action suit against U.S. Soccer and others, claiming the defendants had been negligent when dealing with player concussions.

The plaintiffs weren't after monetary damages but instead wanted the kind of rules changes that were announced this week."

An alternative was to use protective gear, no?

http://fortune.com/2015/07/07/protec...r-concussions/

They shall instill the reflex action of 'duckin di ball'!
                      Great...????

They'll soon ban tackling. God forbid a clash of heads resulting in a concussion!

The federation decided to go along with what was requested in the lawsuit (protective head gear was not an option), instead of fighting them, and I can't blame them, because it would have COST them (fighting the lawsuit & appeals).

welcome to the USA. since returning, some of the things I have seen are shocking.

Welcome back to the forum, Bill. How are your sons doing?