Rastafari: Ganja its a human rights issue

• Rastafari: Ganja its a human rights issue

On Wednesday, November 2, 2016, Bongo Beard, a Rastafarian, was travelling through the streets of Montego Bay. He was on his way to a Nyabinghi celebration to mark the anniversary of the coronation of Emperor Haile Selassie I and Empress Menen of Ethiopia, a significant annual celebration for the Rastafari community.

While travelling, Bongo Beard was stopped and searched by police. He had in his possession 10 pounds of ganja, which was to be used as a sacrament during the ceremony he was attending.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...-and-rastafari

I have long declared this .

If it means we have to leave treaties and sue to be recognized internationally ,now is the time ,we can find international allies.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

"We.................?"

What yuh 'smocking'?

Yes " we " I am Jamaican.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The most patriotic Jamaicans...live abroad:

Ask Bustamante ,he lived in central america for awhile,alot of us do that ,live abroad before returning home.

Have you ever been home,Lee Chin did that too.