Raising the bar on Jamaican football culture!!

you can always start over.. as you now have
    Just curious to know which of the forum rules I broke.

The Wind rule...

Only if you ignore the analysis of the game against Chelsea...

Try again troll..

Only if you ignore the analysis of the game against Chelsea...
          Oh yeah. Isn't that the game that sparked the bidding war, with all the top teams in Europe fighting over his signature?

and if him not careful ........

this is circular now ........ a man making his professional debut at 25, show me where any player has made such a late debut was snapped up by a top flight club ....

the survival of your posts in this thread could depend on your answer

Is like yuh waan mek Babylon walk di plank to ******** ... step lively! LOL

Boss would you consider Junior and Dr.Socrates world class? What impact was made by them in Europe? When Diego was first bought to play in spain, did he have a huge impact? Was it diego's game in naples or his exploits in the 86 WC that defined him as world class?

Yes they like to diss Tappa and the 98 team. They love to bring up talk about George Pena (to belittle Prof.Simoes) and talk about Lindy, Skill Cole, Dago Gordon, Largy et al. These players could not qualify Ja. Ja was in a football wilderness until Prof. Simoes came in 94.

For the record: TAPPA IS A WORLD CLASS FOOTBALLER. TAPPA IS JA's BEST FOOTBALLER TO DATE. Every Mobay man would tell you that Anthony Tuffy Barnes was the prodigy of the city, yet Tappa rose higher.

BTW all dem hector wright will tell you that they can't walk in Tuffy's shoe (they saw Tuffy when he was playing; ask Tatty bout Tuffy This why when Denilson was coming to Tatty with that street ball, Tuffy already groomed tatty (having sitting flat on his butt in J.Park).

Boss would you consider Junior and Dr.Socrates world class? What impact was made by them in Europe? When Diego was first bought to play in spain, did he have a huge impact? Was it diego's game in naples or his exploits in the 86 WC that defined him as world class?
                    Junior played 5 seasons in the Serie A, and before that he was part of the great Flamengo team that won the Copa Libertadores and the Intercontinental Cup.

Socrates might not have been successful in Europe but he still had a long and successful career in Brazil, where he won several titles with some of the biggest teams the country.

Are you seriously trying to claim they had unimpressive club careers?

And yes, Maradona was already considered a world class player well before the 1986 World Cup...

I thought the thesis statement was; Europe is the standard (regardless of year). Things are no being reformed to accommodate Brasil. Basically you are saying that you don't have to play in Europe to be world class. Yes? I will let you wade into the quick sand with Brasil.

Between 1982 and 1986 Deigo was seen as a prospect not a world class player. If you have the facts to dispute the above please post it. Otherwise be quiet and learn.

I thought the thesis statement was; Europe is the standard (regardless of year).
                        Who made that assertion?

The point I made (before a moderator went censorship crazy and deleted my posts), and that Dunny made as well, is that world class players play their club ball in top leagues. Period.

Tappa played his entire club career at a very low level. That is a fact that cannot be changed, regardless of how many analogies to South American greats you want to try and make.

Between 1982 and 1986 Deigo was seen as a prospect not a world class player.
                        Sure. And breaking the world transfer fee record - not once, but twice! - in that 4-year period was no big deal.

Your assertion is invalid. Period.

You are incorrect bredrin! Diego went to the 1982 World Cup as the best in the World, hence high number of fouls on him. He was young, brash, inexperienced and retaliated, resulting in a disappointing tournament based on expectations. The coach corrected this four years later by making him captain and the rest is history!

The Wind rule...

Flatulence??

Bwoy dis forum advanced babba

Yes they like to diss Tappa and the 98 team. They love to bring up talk about George Pena (to belittle Prof.Simoes) and talk about Lindy, Skill Cole, Dago Gordon, Largy et al. These players could not qualify Ja. Ja was in a football wilderness until Prof. Simoes came in 94.

For the record: TAPPA IS A WORLD CLASS FOOTBALLER. TAPPA IS JA's BEST FOOTBALLER TO DATE. Every Mobay man would tell you that Anthony Tuffy Barnes was the prodigy of the city, yet Tappa rose higher.

BTW all dem hector wright will tell you that they can't walk in Tuffy's shoe (they saw Tuffy when he was playing; ask Tatty bout Tuffy This why when Denilson was coming to Tatty with that street ball, Tuffy already groomed tatty (having sitting flat on his butt in J.Park).
                                While I agree that Tappa was a world class player, there is no way he is our best ever. The players you mentioned never got the opportunity to raise JA to the world cup because we couldn't pay the fees for one plus qualification would have been vastly more difficult as the rules and spots were different.