Top ten fastest ballers in the world!!!!

• Top ten fastest ballers in the world!!!!

Some on this forum say speed is not important as the ball is faster than the player, problem is that is not the ball you trying to outrun, it is the guy beside you, behind you, in front of you that you are trying to get to the ball faster, stronger. The game is about who has the ball not how fast the ball rolls.

http://talksport.com/football/reveal...e-150123133644

No wonder of the top ten fastest players six of them are amongst the worlds very best, most effective productive ballers is that a conincidence, sixty percent ain't no coincidence!!!!!!!!!! Bale, Ronaldo, Messi, Ribery, Sanchez, Robben are in my top ten best players right now.

Stoni this is most probably pseudo science. .from which you draw the WRONG conclusions. I'm surprised that you would fall in this trap

The probability that largely white folks are the "fastest footballers' is quite remote. Let's see the study's methodology and not merely some story designed by FIFA for promotional purposes re their "stars".

Most probably FIFA sampled a cohort of so called top players for this so called ranking. If so...the probability of so called top players being the so called "fastest" is 100%

Also this so called report (even if accurate) does not disturb my thesis. As I said speed is a positive factor on performance and can be decisive in certain circumstances..

So speed of thought & optimal selection of play & position (i.e. tactical elements) are the most critical success factors (along with technical abilities of course).

Great foot speed is a nice value adding element which can provide a sustainable edge... BUT ONLY IF the other 3 FAR more important elements above are present in abundance
    Top players will have those 3 a priori attributes I outlined in abundance....and if they also have foot speed that can give a decisive performance edge.

Stoni....when wi shoot....wi NEVA miss.

Ok...mek dat hardly ever

Yours in Logic,
    D1
    Last edited by Don1; April 9, 2015, 07:43 PM.

You have a point on one thing, this is more likely the fastest of the top leagues and clubs, people with recognizable names, point still remains the same, everything else you can buy or develop, you can't do that with speed, of course again that is not raw speed it is speed with skill, it does not work without skill and skill definitely is dead without speed, except in the rarest of exceptions.

Pure bs, I bet that none of those mentioned would be in an actual top 10.

No I would not say that, the numbers are there, bale, Ronaldo, ribery and robben, the evidence is in our fave. When those guys are running with the ball they are all leaving people in their wake, ain't no bs there, u seen it yourself, them four and messi can straight up run fast with a ball and without, they are not sprinter fast but u don't have to be sprinter fast in ball 11 flat speed is fire in ball.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            You have a point on one thing, this is more likely the fastest of the top leagues and clubs, people with recognizable names,
            ok...so we can bury this report for the garbage it is

Ask Stoni to bring along the other garbage he has been reading. Garbage pickup is Friday morning, early.

mi dispose ah mines every day 24/7

That which you said is not logic(al).

If as you stated they all have 'the 3' plus the additional difference maker, greatest of ''pace across ground" then how did you arrive at your conclusion?

Stoni is bang on!

What conclusion are you referring to Karl?

Stoni: The term acceleration is often used. Why? The distance that is most critical is most often those first 5 'few steps'. That translates into who covers the ground fastest between zero to 10 yards. After, the slower person to cover ground in those early seconds who has higher top speed is always playing catch up...usually up to 10 through 20 yards that slower person to distance of 20 yards is beaten in that most crucial of races to the ball.

There is a reason why reaction time being lowered is crucial. It is vital advantage in getting across those first few yards fastest and to ball quickest.

For example: The winner of the shortest of sprints often is not the person with fastest top end speed...but the person who covers the agreed distance first.

"first 5 few steps" ??!!

Not if you can read the game. Again Terry, and Pirlo couldn't step away from a 10 year old.

Well back at you, Don1- What did Stoni say? What did he say to which you vehemently disagreed? ☺

"first 5 few steps" ??!!
                              Distance, starting point through 20 yards