Jamaica please learn from your betters... The USA

Did you say compare ?C. Rica is just out of our economic bracket but America is here nor their in comparing a model for us to develop ...aah get yuh.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You do know that the Premier League, Serie A, La Liga, Bundeslida, Ligue 1, Eredivise & the Jupiler are all older and more established than MLS; and that England, Italy, Spain, Germany, France, Holland & Belgium have all used "foreign born" players (some having no family/blood connection) to represent them???.........You don't think you can learn anything from them, to help develop Jamaica's football???

Learn what, we have been doing it for years, is there some science to calling up an import?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Obviously there is & you don't know how to do it effectively. Since '98 your "imports" haven't help you qualify for another WC.......How did you miss Sterling & Sturridge???

Ask Don1 to explain what he was saying, for you.
          Last edited by USAF; June 28, 2014, 06:01 PM.

Thank you sir for proving my point,calling up imports is for 1st world nations that has the finances to afford it.

It has cost us dearly post 98.

That's what happens when you only attract 2nd rate "imports" or "what leff". You need to attract those that fill gaps & add VALUE to the team........BUT get a comprehensive development program FIRST, so 1st rate "imports" will have genuine interest in representing you.

https://www.cia.gov/library/publicat...k/geos/jm.html
                https://www.cia.gov/library/publicat...k/geos/cs.html
                Last edited by Peter R; June 29, 2014, 12:48 AM.

We attract 1st rate too,but our 3rd world program cant compete with your billion dollar 1st world program so they only come for vacation.

Does C Rica have a billion dollar program,yuh ave any insights in how they do it,I think we can afford that model.

"We attract 1st rate too" - Who???

"But our 3rd world program cant compete with your billion dollar 1st world program" - That response shows that you don't grasp what Don1 was saying. Again, ask him to explain.

"Does C Rica have a billion dollar program,yuh ave any insights in how they do it,I think we can afford that model" - Once again, you don't understand what Don1 was saying & ALL you're focused on is the money.

Jamaica qualified in '98 & finished ahead of the U.S., Japan, South Korea & Saudi Arabia, all spending more money on their programs, as well as qualifying for the U17 & U20 WCs during a 3 year span.....How did they achieve that success in 3-4 years???

Who did you send this too in the JFF?

... Get your football priorities straight like the good ole USA

Job #1... Plan & execute a youth development program suited to your environment

Job #2.... Build the technical capacity in coaching and admin resources

Job #3.... Develop a credible league and national playing philosophy thru 1 & 2 above. Jobs 1-3 must be done concurrently.

Job #4.... When 1-3 are underway... See where you have the inevitable player deficits and scout your diaspora to fill the gaps with committed players who make themselves readily available

Dats di US formula... follow dem an tap di hurry-come-up, lickylicky, get-rich-quick, myopic, unsustainable, WCQ-or nothiing approach. There aint no shortcuts

In others words... when building your football house with your meager resources start with constructing the local foundation and walls.
                      Afta yuh build dat yuh finish it off wid di noice imported roof

Do that Jamaica...or gwaan mek dawg nyam yuh football suppa into infinity... even if yuh luck into an occasional world cup event
                      I read allot of these types of iedas from this forum but I often wonder if anyone sends these goog ideas to the JFF

If its about developing the league again look to C. Rica, obviously they are doing something right and they mirror our economic situation.
                        THEY HAVE A FOOTBALL LEADERSHIP THAT SEES THE FUTURE BEYOND CONCACAF.

mah bad