Jack Warner and family paid millions

• Jack Warner and family paid millions

Qatar World Cup 2022 investigation: former Fifa vice-president Jack Warner and family paid millions

Documents appear to show a senior Fifa official and his family were paid millions by a company controlled by a former Qatari football official shortly after the country won its bid for the 2022 World Cup

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...-millions.html

that's how yuh use yuh rolodex eh, jack the ripper?

Wonder how Karl feels about his hero today? Huh, Karl?

Can any charges be brought against him? What about corruption or accepting bribery etc?

I am sure he made no doubt about it to the Quataris that his vote could be bought.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

that becomes cloudy. FIFA is a law unto itself and bribery involves government/public officials (warner was in fact a public official in the T&T gov't but this wasn't in that capacity) as between private indivduals and private associations i don't think that a legal charge can be brought. name and shame is the biggest stick i believe....

What a cass-cass if proven to be true?
            ...Jack had said he had the goods on among others the FIFA president that could create a tsumani? ....now what happens if documents lead to Jack...where would Jack's personal documents lead (money transfer docs, etc.)?

Money always leaves a paper trail...always!
            Following that trail is usually about 'will to pursue same'.

documents cannot and will not lead only to jack....

So what yuh saying now? Jack is not the only corrupt one so he should not be condemned?

Smh

http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/17...egraph?cc=5901

end of story?

Water under the bridge, sour grapes from the English.
                    Somewhat ironic for us...

that becomes cloudy. FIFA is a law unto itself and bribery involves government/public officials (warner was in fact a public official in the T&T gov't but this wasn't in that capacity) as between private indivduals and private associations i don't think that a legal charge can be brought. name and shame is the biggest stick i believe....
                      Yes, but a massive civil suit could be filed as the other contenders can claim fraud and seek damage awards.

They could...but I think they would just end up saddled with a massive legal bill.

Thought about FIFA counter-suing but dismissed same as FIFA, I think, would not wish to open a Pandora's box.

they would have to take it to CAS otherwise they would be kicked out of FIFA .....

That is how FIFA has dealt with small fry.
                            ...but the big boys? I doubt it!

My best guess:
                            I think the FIFA Executive would dig in and 'fob off' the suits.

Did nothing! Saw nothing! Not interested in individuals private affairs! Never had FIFA backing to take graft! Here are our rules and regulations...our constitution...minutes of our meetings...all deliberations and decisions taken were above board. Again - Never knew and still do not know of those individuals acting outside of the clear guidelines. No one brought any such thing to our attention...we would have relieved of duties and then investigated and acted appropriately as the findings determined. Our hands are clean!!! Unnuh gu-weh!!! ...and that would be that as far as FIFA would be concerned.

Sue Jack, & whomever as individuals...but not as FIFA reps...we gave you our guidelines and those are what FIFA follows...FIFA's hands are clean!!! Thank you.

Aside: FIFA gave each nation the procedure and regulations that govern how they MUST bid for the World Cup and the method used to determine the eventual winner of the bid. ...and all parties assured FIFA they followed the procedure and regulations. ...any action engaged in outside of the FIFA mandated procedure and regulations FIFA does not countenance or embrace(d)...and FIFA condemns and hereby shall hold hearings to decide what appropriate action should be taken against any party over whom FIFA has authority...and there shall be either exoneration or sanctions that shall be any of reprimand, suspension or expulsion.
                            Yuh tink dem man deh heasy!!!

More Againon Jack's Rip Newest Rip Off

Qatar World Cup 2022 investigation: former Fifa vice-president Jack Warner and family paid millions

Documents appear to show a senior Fifa official and his family were paid millions by a company controlled by a former Qatari football official shortly after the country won its bid for the 2022 World Cup. CONCACAF AND CFU need to step in and cause more of a problem with this. This our region and it's not over yet that we'll find he hustled some more money other than this. What a mentor to his son.................

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...-millions.html
                              Newest on Jack and his family money hungry greed. If proven guilt he might fine himself where he belong and in Jail. Remember what he did to Haiti...

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1...world-football