• swansea vs Arsenal.....

...is a must watch game.
    Football at is best!

Do I hear the whisper of a prayer?

Tricky fixture for My GUNNERS!

Yep,and that darn Sanchez is bent on ensuring it goes unanswered.

One man team dash it weh agen!!
          W

All I wanted was a draw,and Swansea ended up winning.Southampton is going to be a problem for Arsenal,whereas Arsenal is clearly better in some areas,individualism tajes a backseat to evenly dispersed talent.The mean is what makes the difference.
            It is individual greatness that exposes Man U defense to be lacking,hopefully Sanchez receives a red card the game prior to Man U....

Wenger is taking waaay too long to integrate Walcott in the starting eleven.

One man team dash it weh agen!!
                Well, what can you expect when AW keep undermining good individual players wid that sacrifice all for that nicey nicey footballing philosophy.
                Sanchez or Ramsey cant keep bailing him & his philosophy out.

When so called lesser people/fans can see what's needed at AFC and management see these same people's advice as beneath them to acknowledge, then the results is like this one today; and man like Sanchez RVP, Fabregas eventually step.

Well played Swansea..

Haven't seen the full game had to leave after 20+ minutes...but the results we have had so far suggests that the EPL trophy has already flown outa sight!

All I wanted was a draw,and Swansea ended up winning.Southampton is going to be a problem for Arsenal,whereas Arsenal is clearly better in some areas,individualism tajes a backseat to evenly dispersed talent.The mean is what makes the difference.
                    It is individual greatness that exposes Man U defense to be lacking,hopefully Sanchez receives a red card the game prior to Man U....

wuz yur problem Rocky.

Don't you see the man bruck-im-fuut?

Wait nuh?

I wasn't concerned about a team reaching 18 points,that team had to be Arsenal though.Swansea could have been leveled with my team with 16 points,now we have both teams ahead of we in the table,Swansea believing in home advantage and Arsenal now in full search for consistency.

When the strikers score and the defends let's in goals, one person is doing their job and another isn't .... After all that is why there are specialist positions

And AW isnt....?
                            AFC has had the same inability to grind out tough results in the Prem for years.
                            Look like him dash de towel already!!
                            http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...stun-side.html

Re: Specialist positions?
                              Are they? ...or is it just what we were taught to believe as youngsters?

What if we could put a TEAM together whereon each player is an expert footballer, fantastic as striker, midfield attacker, midfield defender, great as defender? Are there talents with such potential ability? ...if they are can we develop same in Jamaica?

I was never a top footballer...but from my youngest days I played 'all over the field' including goalkeeper. That may be as a result of my average abilities...but if I had the average ability that allowed such, why is it impossible...must be impossible for there to be those with that same ability to play in any position and being fantastic at each and every position?

I remember Duncan Edwards of long ago...and I remember seeing Didier Drogba performing as center-back putting in an absolute brilliant job for Chelsea at center-back for sometime in a match? What is there that prevents any human from being equally adept at various jobs?

Yes, it may be a specialist position as the mental approach has wrinkles...but 'man is man' and as the world moves on...it shall become TEAM of X1 men having top of the world physical skills and mental prowess ...and at least 10 with the ability to perform with top of the world quality in any outfield position. Yup those 10 shall be able to perform at top of the world level in any outfield position. After all is said and done, the aim of getting to the ball first as often as it is humanly possible to do so, providing greatest of defensive effort for TEAM and using the ball to TEAM's best interest is the same for attackers and defenders!!!

It is TEAM that is always paramount! It is TEAM that wins, draws or loses!!! ...for the individual player regardless of where on the field he/she finds self the game dictates what must be accomplished matters not if it scoring or supporting on attack or on defending. It is efficiently doing for the TEAM as TEAM needs demand! ...and that is all I have to say about that!!!