• John Barnes: Black managers struggle to find a new job

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/32112666

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Could it be because his coaching record is poor?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Is it ,the only blight seems to be when he was with Tranmere.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

is it any worse than someone like mick mcarthy?

Right!! an nuff more weh dem cycle roun nearly every year.

John Barnes has a poor record, and once again crying and using the race card.

If I am an owner, I would never give him a job, someone who constantly complains to the media.

now THAT is a legitimate observation!

I guess when he was coaching the great Celtics; he was a male caucasian then. Yes? Tell him to transform back to being white. Barnes is walking with a sense of entitlement. What has he accomlished as a coach? Yup cum tell bout white coach whey nah do nutten but get werk. Mi haff a ansa fi unnuh.

Barnes is right but I hope he is not personalizing it.
                    He could have been Jamaica's coach and maybe build a rep and get a decent club but he jumped at the first chance he got.

is it any worse than someone like mick mcarthy?
                      McCarthy guided Ireland to World Cup qualification.

Mick know how to get team promoted to the EPL but know nothing more.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                          If I am an owner, I would never give him a job, someone who constantly complains to the media.
                          Many a cause started or grew because of "complaints to the media". One Marcus Mosiah Garvey knew that very well.

We see John Barnes as a rabble-rouser now, but he will be vindicated when the changes he has called for do take place and we all realise what a racist regime football had been.

Don't stop talk, Johnny! Talk up di tings, yes!

Why not try coach in JA john ?

He was Manager of the month in Jan at Celtic and fired on Feb 11!

Gimme a breakā€¦

I loved the documenatry on ITV.

It basically showed where his career effectively ended in 1992 when he tore his achilles tendon. Before that he was nearly unplayable.