• It's Africas' time to lead FIFA

Musa Bility: Liberia FA boss to stand for Fifa presidency

By Piers Edwards and Sammy Darko
    BBC Africa sport
    Liberia FA chairman Musa Bility has announced plans to stand for the presidency of Fifa, saying it is Africa's time to lead world football.
    The 48-year-old is the second person to declare his candidacy after former Brazil international Zico.
    "Africa is the largest voting bloc in Fifa and we must take the lead to bring football together," said Bility.
    "We all agree that football is facing a difficult moment and it is in difficult moments that great leaders emerge."

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/33181713

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Musa Bility: Liberia FA boss to stand for Fifa presidency

By Piers Edwards and Sammy Darko
    BBC Africa sport
    Liberia FA chairman Musa Bility has announced plans to stand for the presidency of Fifa, saying it is Africa's time to lead world football.
    The 48-year-old is the second person to declare his candidacy after former Brazil international Zico.
    "Africa is the largest voting bloc in Fifa and we must take the lead to bring football together," said Bility.
    "We all agree that football is facing a difficult moment and it is in difficult moments that great leaders emerge."

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/33181713
    Wat a ell iffen di "crab innah barrel" scramble hand di runnings tuh di Heuropeans? Dwag wudda nyaaam wi suppa. Back tuh houtsiders lukin hon

So the US/ FBI and england run Blatter fi watch an impartial black African/Africa run world football..?

Originally posted by GazX View Post
        So the US/ FBI and england run Blatter fi watch an impartial black African/Africa run world football..?
        What makes you automatically assume that Africa would be impartial?

How about the presumption of innocence until proven otherwise. It's always lurking and never far from the surface. Some people act on it more than others eg what happened in South Carolina.

There's no trial going on here. Just wondering on what basis the "impartial" label comes from.

there has to be a trial for such an presumption?

even moreso when you read what he said, it speaks specifically of an impartial African as opposed some who may show partiality. you however seem to suggest that an African cannot be impartial and that is telling, BUT I would presume that is so because you cannot help yourself.

Could it have been his Freudian slip?

was well as his Freudian stars and garters to boot!

there has to be a trial for such an presumption?

even moreso when you read what he said, it speaks specifically of an impartial African as opposed some who may show partiality.
                    He also mentions Africa running world football, whatever that may mean.

But if the reference is to the guy featured in the BBC piece then he sounds promising. The fact that he went against Blatter was a good sign (although he ended up backing Bin Hammam, who was later banned for life from football), as was it when he opposed the current crook running CAF, Hayatou. So hopefully he's really more than just a smooth talker; we're going to see a lot of those throwing their hats in the ring.

But first and foremost we are going to need serious leadership and structural changes at FIFA to guarantee transparency and accountability. That's the only way to ensure things don't sink right back into a sea of corruption again.

you however seem to suggest that an African cannot be impartial and that is telling, BUT I would presume that is so because you cannot help yourself.
                    Good luck with your mind-reading career. It needs all the help it can get.

thanks for that extrapolation.

a question for you, why couldn't this have been your original response to X?

"by his deeds shall a man be known" ... its not about reading minds.... I'm not talented that way.

Where is his resumé? I suppose i will have to go to Wikipedia. I profess ignorance of potential candidates...but I suspect with a name like "Mus(ha)aBility" he's good to go!

Any chance that the good Captain will throw his beret in the ring?

thanks for that extrapolation.

a question for you, why couldn't this have been your original response to X?
                          I initially thought he was referring to the entire region rather than the candidate in the article; it wasn't entirely clear to me from the way he worded it (with the slash, etc.).

A common Babylon tactic is to employ little web trolls to infest interesting web fora of their adversaries. Babylon just loves info.... Its effort on info gathering is enormous

These little mice are programmed to scurry about sites like this one to vacuum up "intelligence" on adversaries' strengths,, weaknesses, tactics and intentions....''scuttlebutt" they call it in this case

Posing as "friends" (or a 5 Star General in the instant case ) they also to try to shape the info agenda of foes and spread disinformation. They report findings to base ...where the info is collated with that of other spies... i.e. your Mexican, Costa Rican etc companion trolls.

My analysis indicates that you're a good candidate for this role. I could always be incorrect...but it's best to err on the side of caution.

Earlier on you were quite clumsy and obvious with your propaganda...that approach was shut down by D1 and a couple other folks. Now you're into a more sophisticated "soft sell" operation which the Booker T types adore

Good luck wid dat but memba mi tole yuh seh it nuh fool mi...an' fi mi Tims Nuh Sleep... Woooiiieee
                            Last edited by Don1; June 19, 2015, 09:31 PM.

Done wid dis one .... Yuh tek people fi fool