• Not a fan of Adams, but ...he has a point

‘QUALLO MORE FIT FOR THE CHURCH’ – RENATO ADAMS

Retired Senior Superintendent of Police, Reneto Adams, says he believes George Quallo is more ‘suited for the Church’ than the job of Police Commissioner.

http://nationwideradiojm.com/quallo-...-renato-adams/

Well I will need to know exactly what he is alluding before I can agree or disagree, do you know?
    It is possible that he is talking about officers becoming judge,jury,and executioner given his penchant for extra-judiciary killings,my guess is he is left with battling his conscience and is seeking relief by getting it normalized.
    Kingston should be a paradise,over 70 people summarily executed in one event should be the most pronounced deterrent but we know that isn't the case,when are we going to try a different approach?
    If all the murderers were lotto scammers, we would see how quickly things would change.
    If guns were lead lists...,our best resources are preoccupied...
    Last edited by Rockman; September 14, 2017, 04:09 PM.

‘QUALLO MORE FIT FOR THE CHURCH’ – RENATO ADAMS

Retired Senior Superintendent of Police, Reneto Adams, says he believes George Quallo is more ‘suited for the Church’ than the job of Police Commissioner.

http://nationwideradiojm.com/quallo-...-renato-adams/
      Adams can give frank opinions because he has retired. The Commissioner does not have final say on related to gazette officers (promotions, transfers etc.) The Commissioner can only make recommendations to the Police Service Commission on these matters. The Commissioner also has to report to the Minister of National Security. That means the Minister is the above not below the Commissioner.

Originally posted by Time View Post
        Adams can give frank opinions because he has retired. The Commissioner does not have final say on related to gazette officers (promotions, transfers etc.) The Commissioner can only make recommendations to the Police Service Commission on these matters. The Commissioner also has to report to the Minister of National Security. That means the Minister is the above not below the Commissioner.
        This isn't about promotion nor policy Time. I have been saying it for weeks .... this man seems to be in over his head. Novelette Grant was more in command of the position. This is stictly about the Commish.

Which Commissioner was not over his head?
          Which Commissioner was effective in what areas?

Which Commissioner was not over his head?
            Which Commissioner was effective in what areas?
            Ellington appeared to steady the ship but others may hold a different view. Fine. One thing that is certain, this current commish is the WORST todate. Whenever he talks he seems more uncertain than ... me ..... hopefully he can turn it around.

Yes, Ellington deserves some credit from driving fear into the Shottas.

What is it that you find so bad about Quallo?

Well we can rule out that it was the shottas driving fear into Owen why he left so abruptly.
                Night NEVER turns into day regarding our politicians.

Lazie cannot give you specifics as per what he doesnt like about Quallo,he talks vaguely and ignorantly about getting a hold on crime as if we have a history of consistently doing so from 1976.

He wants to set up Quallo as the fall guy for this Zoso thing.As for Adams his only point is to murder,puss,dawg,and fly along with gunmen.So what point is Lazie really advocating/agreeing with.

Zoso has done one positive in my mind,a laborite government has admitted crime is a social problem that needs a different approach.

Socialist.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

As for Adams his only point is to murder,puss,dawg,and fly along with gunmen.
                    Can't say yuh never learn something from the JFJ.

Lazie cannot give you specifics as per what he doesnt like about Quallo,he talks vaguely and ignorantly about getting a hold on crime as if we have a history of consistently doing so from 1976.

He wants to set up Quallo as the fall guy for this Zoso thing.As for Adams his only point is to murder,puss,dawg,and fly along with gunmen.So what point is Lazie really advocating/agreeing with.

Zoso has done one positive in my mind,a laborite government has admitted crime is a social problem that needs a different approach.

Socialist.
                      Quallo may the correct choice for the new social intervention approach to crime.

Sure Adams could (and someone like him probably should) provide temporary relief but not the long tem solution.

Echo base, Ops Base (Eradication Squad) ACID and other special squads have provided temporary solutions but the problem returned in a few months.

Socialist.
                        Fall guy for ZOSO? On August 15th I made this post http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...53&postcount=1, this was before any zone was declared.

Well, according to reports, the PSC called up Quallo and informed him that Time's Up. Let us see who will be the new commish. Can we get someone from outside of the JCF?

Quallo may the correct choice for the new social intervention approach to crime.

Sure Adams could (and someone like him probably should) provide temporary relief but not the long tem solution.

Echo base, Ops Base (Eradication Squad) ACID and other special squads have provided temporary solutions but the problem returned in a few months.
                            Yeh, but don't you need a temporary reprieve until the social engineers can find a permanent solution?.
                            Or should we just hand out cookies to the criminals and hope that the put down their guns?.
                            The point is, tactics like Adams's can work if you treat the facilitators uptown just like the criminals downtown
                            A natural experiment is being carried out in the Philippines with Duterte. Big man, little man politician, businessman,and in between man all get targeted once yo you are involved in crime. No discrimination. Let's watch and take notes. There might be lessons to be learned.

It's a failure in the Philippines, political killings are hidden as drug dealings,the corrupt justice system is intact,the corrupt and antiquated civil laws to enforce prosecution remains untouched the inevitable conclusion will be a revolt to go back to the status quo.

The solution is simply to enact laws that deal with corruption from uptown to downtown leaving no part of governance untouched.

Kgn is now the contract killing capital of the carribbean,expect Mobay to be the next.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.