Jamaica wants to take advantage of 'fourth industrial revolu

• Jamaica wants to take advantage of 'fourth industrial revolu

The Jamaica Government says it is working assiduously to ensure its nationals are able to exploit the potential opportunities anticipated with the onset of the technologically driven fourth industrial revolution.

“This signals that Jamaica, and the Caribbean in general, must be prepared for the opportunities today that do not exist,” she said, adding that the Government has moved to advance the teaching-learning process at the early childhood, primary and tertiary levels.

“The global disruptions that are taking place require people who are emotionally intelligent, agile and critical thinkers. We have had to make a shift. We believe that the investments that we are making, primarily in our young people, will enable Jamaica to take full advantage of the new emerging world,” she argued.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news...1?profile=1373
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Jangle
    The Jamaica Government says it is working assiduously to ensure its nationals are able to exploit the potential opportunities anticipated with the onset of the technologically driven fourth industrial revolution.

“This signals that Jamaica, and the Caribbean in general, must be prepared for the opportunities today that do not exist,” she said, adding that the Government has moved to advance the teaching-learning process at the early childhood, primary and tertiary levels.

“The global disruptions that are taking place require people who are emotionally intelligent, agile and critical thinkers. We have had to make a shift. We believe that the investments that we are making, primarily in our young people, will enable Jamaica to take full advantage of the new emerging world,” she argued.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news...1?profile=1373
    LOL!