• Downswell speaks out!

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...amp;category=1

RE: Downswell speaks out!

Unuh gwaan fight STETHS man.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Wendell Downswell on Tuesday called it quits, citing that corporate Jamaica does not really support local coaches.

Quote from article:

'You know people have the concept about the foreign coaches. They will probably give them the necessary support and I don't think that will change in the future,' said Downswell yesterday

...and,

History has shown that corporate Jamaica will not pump in the necessary funds in the local football programme unless an overseas coach is at the helm".

End of Quote!

That is truth!

But he also recognizes that a local coach could get some real corporate support if he strikes it big and wins some matches against some big sides. This would be a difficult task, for sure, and he would have to do it consistently.

Mosiah (8/10/2006)But he also recognizes that a local coach could get some real corporate support if he strikes it big and wins some matches against some big sides. This would be a difficult task, for sure, and he would have to do it consistently.
          sponsors not really impressed with Boxhill either....

Now that Downswell have done the honorable thing, I'm waiting to see how long it will take Boxhill to walk.
          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

That is also truth!