U.S. youth signs with Sporting Lisbon

• U.S. youth signs with Sporting Lisbon

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR bgColor=#333333><TD vAlign=top align=left><A name=99></A>August 2, 2006 </TD><TD vAlign=top align=middle>Demit Omphroy, the talented USA Seventeen player joins Sporting Clube de Portugal Youth Academy in Lisbon, Portugal. </TD></TR><TR bgColor=#00376f><TD vAlign=top align=left>

Demit OmphroyarrivedinLisbon on Sunday morning, July 30th, where he will join Sporting Clube de Portugal's Youth System.

Demit has been invited by the Portuguese top club to move to Lisbon and join their Youth Academy (<U>Academia Sporting - Centro de Futebol do Sporting Clube de Portugal</U>) where he will play the Portuguese season with the Sporting U17/U18 youth teams against other top clubs in Portugal and across Europe.

Demit will start preparing for the Portuguese season immediately. He will also attend school in Portugal, starting in September.</TD><TD vAlign=top align=middle><SPAN class=style7>
    Demit Omphroy </SPAN></TD></TR><TR bgColor=#00376f><TD vAlign=top align=left colSpan=2>

Demit will remain in Portugal till May 30<SUP>th</SUP> 2007, when the Portuguese youth season ends.

Demit willbehousedat the Academy grounds in Alcochete (near Lisbon), where he will live with all the Academy players (Portuguese and International) for the next year.

The move was made possible by Jose Costa, USA Seventeen's Academy Director. Jose Costa said "This opportunity will give Demit a chance to test and expand his talents against the top youth systems in Europe. This experience will be second to none as he will play against the highest levels of youth competition".

Demit is very excited about engaging in this "adventure" and promised to keep us up to date about life and football at the Sporting Academy and Lisbon in general.

Please join us in wishing Demit the best of luck.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

http://www.usaseventeen.com/latest_news/index.php

RE: U.S. youth signs with Sporting Lisbon

Zeppo, if you cannot control the background, edit and change the font color to something which will be easily read against the blue background please? This will make it easier to read.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

is who right this piece it clumsy nuh ****? but better yet...is who name di poor yute? DEMIT???!!! to resign from office with dignity?

gamma (8/11/2006)but better yet...is who name di poor yute? DEMIT???!!! to resign from office with dignity?

Nickname for Demitrius.

well they don't mean him well!!!

gamma (8/11/2006)well they don't mean him well!!!

I'd say it's not exactly the most modern name to give a child.

Although it could be worse. Like Garfield, Fitzroy or Theodore, for example.

any of those names would be a step up! DEMIT?!! gimme a break....that one is even worse than zeppo to ****!!!