• William Gallas will snub Chelsea's £80,000-a-week deal

<DIV class=ch1>TRANSFER RUMOURS</DIV>

William Gallas will snub Chelsea's £80,000-a-week deal and move across London to Arsenal. (News of the World)

The Gunners will add to their attacking options with the £16m capture of Marseille's wantaway international winger Franck Ribery. (The People)

Arsene Wenger will raise the necessary funds by off-loading Jose Antonio Reyes. The winger will join Real Madrid for £16m this week. (People)

Lens' £4m-rated midfielder Alou Diarra has also caught Arsenal's eye. (NotW)

While Lyon's France left-back Eric Abidal is set for a move to the Emirates Stadium. (Daily Star Sunday)

And Arsenal have made enquiries about Fiorentina striker Luca Toni, who has also interested Newcastle and Manchester United. (Sunday Express)

Manchester United are in secret talks - make that were - for Argentina striker Carlos Tevez. Brazilian club Corinthians want £15m. (Sunday Express)

And United are keen on Bayern Munich's Owen Hargreaves. (Daily Star Sunday)

Marcos Senna has secured his £4m move from Villarreal to Manchester United, which will go through this week. (NotW)

Sir Alex Ferguson will then turn his attention to prising striker Fernando Torres from Atletico Madrid. (People)

Sol Campbell has agreed to join Portsmouth. (Sunday Mirror &amp; NotW)

And Newcastle. (The People)

Pompey boss Harry Redknapp is set to sign midfielder Danny Murphy from Tottenham for £2m. (NotW)

Portsmouth have made a £2m offer for Bolton's Tal Ben Haim. (The People)

Are Portsmouth the poor man's Chelsea? They will also throw cash at Manchester City to sign Sylvain Distin for £4m and David James for £2m. (NotW)

Manchester City will sign Hatem Trabelsi if Ajax's Tunisian full-back, who has a heart condition, drops his £30,000-a-week wage demands. (NotW)

Liverpool are also monitoring the Trabelsi situation - along with Monaco and Paris St Germain. (The People)

Stuart Pearce is also tracking Rennes goalkeeper Andreas Isaksson. The Sweden international will cost City £2.5m and is also interesting Charlton. (NotW)

Addicks striker Darren Bent has ruled out a move to Spurs after signing a four-year deal at The Valley. (Express)

Celtic are braced for a call from new Aston Villa boss Martin O'Neill who is expected to sign former players Neil Lennon and Stilian Petrov. (S Mirror)

Like Manchester United, Villa are keen on Owen Hargreaves. (Mail on Sunday)

Another of O'Neill's priorities is to persuade unsettled skipper Gareth Barry his future lies at Villa Park. (Mirror)

O'Neill wants to bring in Real Madrid's Thomas Gravesen. (Mail on Sunday)

As do Portsmouth. (Daily Star Sunday)

And Everton boss David Moyes says he would welcome the Denmark international back to Goodison Park. (Sunday Mirror)

Back to Villa and O'Neill, Chris Sutton is hoping for a call from his former Celtic boss offering a deal. (People)

If Villa do not come calling Ipswich are planning a swoop for the veteran striker and some-time defender. (NotW)

Another player who could head to Villa and reaquaint himself with O'Neill is Celtic winger Didier Agathe, presently on trial at Blackburn. (People)

Leeds are also leafing through the phone book for Celtic's number as they want left-back Mo Camara. (The People)

Blackburn are lining up a move for PSV Eindhoven's Dutch international centre-half Andre Ooijer. (The People)

Brett Emerton is heading for the Ewood Park exit door if he does not sign a new deal and Middlesbrough lead the chase to land the Australian. (People)

Shefki Kuqi is set to leave Blackburn for Birmingham. (People)

Crystal Palace boss Peter Taylor is back in for MK Dons striker Izale McLeod with a £1.35m deal. (NotW)

Sunderland's desire to have an experienced custodian between the sticks will result in a loan bid for Liverpool's Jerzy Dudek. (People)

[B]Paul Ince has promised his old friend and new Swindon boss Dennis Wise a decision on joini

RE: William Gallas will snub Chelsea's £80,000-a-week deal

Unuh set the rules and cannot abide by it. Your post nuh belong here suh!

I'm not second guessing the man dem efforts, but why should there be multiple forums for football?Football nuh football? Suh if we ago discuss Bibi and Rich Already EPL performance, we affi guh at another forum?

<H3>Jose: No offers for Gallas</H3>Saturday 05 Aug 2006

Who will you pick in your Times Fantasy team? Click here

Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho insists he has had no bids for William Gallas despite recent reports linking the Frenchman with move to several clubs including Arsenal.<P position="5">Mourinho remains angry that Gallas did not return to pre-season training on time but says he is prepared to work with the defender again.<DIV class=storyimageright><BR clear=all>WILLIAM GALLAS </DIV>

"He should have come in the same day as Michael Ballack and Mikel John Obi and he didn't," he said.

"He will train in London with a personal trainer until we arrive back and on Monday he will join the group.

"We've had no offers for him. We negotiated a player - (Andriy) Shevchenko - with Milan and they never wanted to involve William Gallas in the deal, never mentioned him. We've had no offers so William Gallas remains a Chelsea player.<DIV class=dialogleft><DIV class=dialog0>Official sports products with fast worldwide delivery, gives you Your Kit-Quick! </DIV></DIV>

"What he did was a lack of respect to the family. But in families, sometimes, people make mistakes and you have to be able to solve the problem the best you can.

"So until we get an offer he remains a Chelsea player and from Monday he will work with us.

"He is a Chelsea player because we have had no offers. You can tell me everyone - Barcelona, Real Madrid, Milan or Inter - wants him but the fact is we have no offers. That is the pure truth.

"We have not even had a bad offer but if we have a good offer we can think about it.

"We haven't had an offer to refuse so he is a Chelsea player."
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You're right!

Make football posts here - local &amp; or international club and or countries!!