Another example of Jamaica's impact on world culture

• Another example of Jamaica's impact on world culture

Ladies and gentlemen I present to you the "Dutty Wine".

http://tallytourist.blogspot.com/200...-trust-me.html
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

RE: Another example of Jamaica's impact on world culture

[quote]Jangle (8/16/2006)Ladies and gentlemen I present to you the "Dutty Wine".

http://tallytourist.blogspot.com/2006/07/just-press-play-trust-me.html[/quote]

do you think he is jamaican?

RE: Another example of Jamaica's impact on world culture

I doubt it. My 13 year old daughter introduced me to a website youtube.com where they have regular teenagers videotaping themselves doing various dancemoves. There are literally thousands of home-made videos, showing various Jamaican dancemoves. We typed in Dutty wine and it brought up thousands. It seems to be a growing phenomenon.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015