• Chelsea new Cane Cutter

Chelsea agree fee for Boulahrouz

Khalid Boulahrouz

Boulahrouz had a fine World Cup for Holland

Chelsea are poised to sign versatile Dutch international defender Khalid Boulahrouz after agreeing a deal with German club Hamburg SV.

Boulahrouz, 24, is due to travel to London at the weekend to discuss personal terms and undergo a medical.

Nicknamed "Khalid the Cannibal", Boulahrouz joined Hamburg from RKC Waalwijk in the summer of 2004.

Capped 15 times by Holland, the centre-back started the last two Dutch World Cup games in Germany.

But he was red-carded in their defeat to Portugal in the last 16 stage, a stormy affair in which he was accused of deliberately trying to injure Cristiano Ronaldo with a thigh-high challenge.

"He is a good competitive player and will be a good addition to our squad," Chelsea's assistant manager Steve Clarke told Chelsea TV.

"He can play centre-back or either full-back position. I think he is right-footed and it is important to have one or two players around the squad who can play in a number of different positions."

Boulahrouz's arrival is unlikely to affect Chelsea's pursuit of Ashley Cole, although could be a signal that they are prepared to allow Frenchman William Gallas to leave.

RE: Chelsea new Cane Cutter

replacement for huth

Yuh rate him ?

DAT NUH GOOD !!!!

Shouldn't you be looking for a replacement for GALLAS ????!!!

I find it funny. I think is a quick replacement for Gallas as he really want to leave. I don't think he is of the quality Chelsea can buy.

I find it funny how the assistant manager saying " I think he is right footed"

Don't you think them woulda know that for sure before them buy him?

Don't you think them woulda know that for sure before them buy him?[/quote]

Come on assasin - he was brought as a center back, he can play a full back and (i think he is right footed) so he can play right full back

ask that question of Jose and you would see a different answer - do you think Steve clarke actually play a role in transfers

Balla regardless it is funny. You a introduce a player and say "I think he is right-footed"?

Maybe Jose should have introduce him then

Courtney (8/18/2006)Yuh rate him ?

DAT NUH GOOD !!!!

Shouldn't you be looking for a replacement for GALLAS ????!!!
              Dont you say that of most our signings and the opposite for yours

you ever hear me call your signings rucks ???

aaaahhh bwoy , yuh start drink early ??