• Tropical Depression Near Storm Strength

<DIV id=isRegion name="isRegion">

</DIV>

MIAMI

<DIV id=isRegion name="isRegion">A tropical depression north of Venezuela was on the verge of strengthening into a named storm Friday, forecasters said.

At 11 a.m. EDT, the depression that formed Thursday had maximum sustained winds near 35 mph, below tropical storm strength of 39 mph, the National Hurricane Center reported. It could become Tropical Storm Ernesto later Friday.

"It's starting to have some of the signs of a tropical storm," said Eric Blake, hurricane specialist. "We have it passing pretty close to Jamaica in a couple of days and slowly intensifying. It could be a hurricane in the northwest Caribbean Sea."

The depression was centered about 340 miles south of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Forecasters said it was moving west at about 15 mph.

</DIV>

RE: Tropical Depression Near Storm Strength

Look like we are out to take a direct hit?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Doesn't look good, and it is expected to gather up speed.

We ?

Yes Ben J (I mean Maudib), the use of "WE" is correct. Least you forget, not because I am not domiciled in Jamaica presently I still have family and property there. I am also still a Jamaican by birth so anything affecting Jamaica, although it may not affect me directly at my current place of residencesomehow it affects me indirectly. Hope you get the idea.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yup I have interest there so I'm concerned about the weather

conditions there. Tilla yuh shouldn't mek Ben rile yuh up still.

Don't forget the remittance yuh send down every month.

The Diaspora must be commended for its support of Jamaica during the 14 years of Hurricane PJ.

After all, cannot afford for the Christmas Hot Spot to sink... Can imagine if Jawge don't have him breeze out spot fi guh tuh.

Don't forget the remittance yuh send down every month.

The Diaspora must be commended for its support of Jamaica during the 14 years of Hurricane PJ.

After all, cannot afford for the Christmas Hot Spot to sink... Can imagine if Jawge don't have him breeze out spot fi guh tuh.
                LOL!